I'm Still Alive!!

zombie-santaYou know it’s bad when you start getting emails from multiple people asking if you’re still alive :p The answer to that is “yes, I am”. I just took an unannounced break from blogging and twitter for the last week or so because it was very much needed. The holidays are my absolute favorite time of the year, but boy can they be a stressful time of the year too!! I love my downtime, but work is not so much fun. I’ve wanted to do nothing but sleep when I’m not at work lately, and sadly that’s about what I’ve been doing. And this constant weather change has my migraines acting a fool. But I got a full body massage today and that seems to have sort of done the trick 😉 Let’s hope it lasts!

Last night sort of refreshed my spirits as well. I have two friends that play in local bands and they played a show together last night!! So me and Megan headed out to The Howlin’ Wolf to see them and it was fantastic. The crowd was small due to the weather (which has caused flooding all day today), but I kind of liked it like that. Made it even more fun! If you want to check out the bands, the first was The Lucks, whom my friend Rachel sings for and the second was The Public whom my friend Jack plays guitar for. Both are fantastic and they’re both doing really well and on their way to big stuff 🙂

As for the rest of life, not too much new has been going on…you’re not missing out on anything. I’ve finished a couple of books that I’ll be reviewing here soon. I should have buddy reviews with Bart of Bart’s Bookshelf and Kelly of The Written World up soon. I have a really embarrassing Bad Bloggers post to do, but I’m thinking I’m just going to wait until Christmas is over and make it the post to end all posts :p Right now, I’m going back to reading The Vintner’s Luck because I had taken a break from it to do some Christmas reading and then I’m going back to Christmas reading with Let it Snow!!

As for Christmas itself, I have nearly all of my shopping done!! How about you? I have gifts too!! Of course, I got my wonderful secret santa gift from Amanda that I’m sure you’ve all read about by now 🙂 Then Debi sent me this package that I really can’t even begin to describe to you!! Just…major spoilage!! I haven’t even opened it yet though…I’m trying to wait until Christmas :p And then today I got the most awesome journal from Nicky AKA Stormfilled!!!! I need to take a pic of it and show you, and I will, but for now I’ll describe it to you. It’s basically a small journal with beautiful cream coloured pages and a lovely red ribbon with these gorgeous marbled endpapers and genuine black leather cover and it says “Evil Plans” on the outside :p I’m in love with it!!!!! I’ll never stop advertising her gorgeous work…she makes all of her gorgeous journals by hand and I’m the proud owner of four of them now!!! Two I’ve bought and this is the second that she’s gifted to me…the last was a replica of the journal from The Watchmen!!!! So please head over to her website and check out her gorgeous work, and if you have some extra money to help out an incredible independent artist and craftswoman, please do!

So please let me know what I’ve missed!!! I’m afraid I’ll never catch up with everything on my own :/