Merry Christmas To All

7813

I just wanted to take the time to wish all of you a very merry Christmas, a happy Kwanza, a festive Yule, or whichever holiday you choose to celebrate this season. And for those who do not celebrate the holidays, may you enjoy the coming days anyway! For me, it will be a welcome couple of days to relax and enjoy time well spent with family and friends. I just love Christmas and much of that spirit has been lost in the end of the year madness. But I’m making the time for myself to enjoy these next few days. I hope you all can as well!

I’ve read some great holiday books lately, but I’m not going to be able to get reviews up for them. I’ve sort of hung up the blogging coat for the year. I’ve read Let it Snow, Hans Christian Andersen’s The Little Match Girl, and Gregory Maguire’s Matchless. All were absolutely wonderful, I can tell you that much…and I’d recommend them all. Next year will be a year of reading what I want to read along with many other goals. One of those goals will be responding to comments again!! I sincerely apologize to all of you for that. I’ve been really bad about that for the last 6 months or so and there’s really no excuse. I’ve just been in this chaotic hole lately, but my goal starting in January is to start replying to all of my comments again and to make blogging what it used to be for me. I really miss talking with everyone in the comments section! I can assure you that each and every one of your comments puts a big smile on my face though 🙂

Anyway, I’ll be back in a few days with a really embarrassing bad bloggers post and then we’ll wrap things up with a best of list for the year. Enjoy the holidays everyone!!! I hope they’re truly wonderful for each and every one of you all!!! You’re all wonderful people and deserve the best. *hugs*

-Chris