Hey You Guys

When I first started blogging, I was of a very small breed…the male book blogger. Oddly enough, the first blogger I really started following was Carl at Stainless Steel Droppings. He’s still one of my favorite bloggers today. I soon discovered though that we were a minority in the book blogging world…finally, I’m a minority! lol. But I’ve noticed that things have started to level out a little bit on that front and there are more and more guys joining the book blogging community! And that’s awesome. Nerdy as we may be, guys read too! Here are some of the great guy book bloggers out there:

Carl at Stainless Steel Droppings – Nuff said. He’s become one of the iconic book blogs out there and his is much more than just a book blog (not that there’s anything wrong with that). He reviews art, films, does fantastic challenges, and some great interviews. Seriously, if you’re not following Carl already, you really should be.

Neil Gaiman – One of the world’s most cool dudes (and newly named Newbery Award recepient). Author extraordinaire and whatever other title you deem appropriate. Neil’s blog was actually the first blog I ever followed come to think of it. However, he doesn’t respond to my comments 😦 Because I can’t leave any…nor does he comment on here. But he’s definitely a cool guy blogger. 

Bart at Bart’s Bookshelf – I just “met” Bart last year and he’s one hell of a cool dude! We have extremely similar taste in books and I wish that I would’ve discovered his blog sooner. 

Brandon at Bookstorm – Newly discovered book blogger and I’m quite enjoying his blog!

JP at Bombastic Bagman – One of my favorite book bloggers who I wish had more time to post. I always enjoy his posts. They’re fantastic and his sense of humor always shines through. I think I met JP during one of Carl’s challenges. 

John Green – Yet another author extraordinaire who will never comment on my blog, yet I can comment on his! John always has wonderful things to say and what’s even more fun than his blog is his vlog.

Colin at The Book Pirate – I just discovered Colin’s blog the other day after he left a comment over here and it’s fantastic! I’ve been enjoying going back into his archives and catching up on what I’ve missed. Check him out.

Matthew at Falling Stacks – Just discovered Matthew’s blog today and I have to say that I’ve enjoyed every post that he’s written so far. I can tell that we must have very similar taste in books as well.

Matt at A Guy’s Moleskine Notebook – I’ve been following Matt’s blog for a long time now, but sadly I rarely comment. Great blog though with fantastic posts!

And of course, these are just a few of the many male book bloggers out there. It’s kind of cool to know that I’m not alone in my reclusive ways :p Of course, this post is not meant to discount any of you wonderful book loving ladies out there. Many of your blogs are among my absolute favorites. Just thought that this was an interesting turn of events from 2 years ago!  And now I’ve undoubtedly added to your already too long list of blogs to read :p Night everyone!