Bad Bloggers! – Let The Next Round Begin!

Alrighty…time to start off the next round of Bad Bloggers…this one lasting until October…and we’re starting with a clean slate of course. 9 books to start things off :p

1. Poseidon’s Steed: The Story of Seahorses From Myth to Reality by Helen Scales, PhD. – I have no idea what made me pick this book up to be honest with you. I was just browsing the shelves at the library and this just looked fascinating to me! I love seahorses to begin with. I’ve always thought that they were the coolest little creatures and then I started flipping through the pages and this book just looked super cool. So I checked it out :p (Library)

2. The Sandman Vol. 3: Dream Country by Neil Gaiman – I’m rereading the Sandman series and YAY!! this has one of my favorite stories in it šŸ˜€ A Midsummer Night’s Dream šŸ˜€ Can’t wait to reread it….it’s been years.(Library)

3. Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan – Needless to say, I started reading this one as soon as it arrived on my doorstep :p I had preordered it and finished it pretty quick once it arrived. It was SO DAMN GOOD!!! If you want to read my review, just scroll down two posts! (Bought it)

4. Puppet Master by Joanne Owen – I’m so excited about this book! Like I mentioned before, I first heard about this book from Mariel, so Mariel gets the first point for this round of Bad Bloggers šŸ˜€ I got even more excited when I actually saw the book! It’s designed so well all throughout with neat little illustrations and fonts all throughout. It’s made to look very vintage. Can’t wait to read it! (Bought it)

5. Clouds of Witness by Dorothy Sayers – Just continuing on with this amazing Lord Peter Wimsey series! And no, I’m not going to keep giving Ana points :p It’s all Sayers fault now. (Bought it)

6. Daylight Runner by Oisin McGann – I don’t even remember what this book is about anymore!!! All I remember is that I’ve been wanting it BADLY ever since Nancy (AKA Bookfool) reviewed it AGES ago and I’m very happy to finally have it! So a point goes to Nancy for this one šŸ™‚ (Paperback Swap)

7. The Barnum Museum by Steven Millhauser – When trying to figure out where to go next with the amazing works of Millhauser, I was pointed in the direction of this book by Amanda! I had actually had this one on my list for a long time, but wouldn’t have actually bought it if it weren’t for her shove, so she’s getting a point :p It has her favorite story in it, which I’m in the middle of now, which is called “A Game of Clue” and also has the story which the movie The Illusionist was based on! (Bought it)

8. The Day the Falls Stood Still by Cathy Marie Buchanan – I’m actually MEGA excited about this one šŸ˜€ First of all, because Kelly (AKA Kailana) has never steered me wrong and she recommended this book to me and is therefore getting a point for it! And secondly because I’m probably going to get to see Niagara Falls this summer so this will be a good reading experience first! Looks like a really awesome book and I need to read some more Canadian lit! (Bought it)

9. Lonely Werewolf Girl by Martin Millar – And I’m just jumping right into this big chunkster!! I love Martin Millar! Yes, I’ve only read one book by him, but I now own everything by him. He’s one of THOSE authors that you just fall in love with right away. Ana reviewed this one awhile back and I’ve been wanting to read it ever since. And it looks like I’ll be getting to review the sequel to this one soon! So I figured I should probably read this one first :p Point for Ana! (Bought it)

15 Responses

  1. WHAT? Going to Niagara Falls this summer? That’s an hour away from me. And even closer to Toronto so you could totally meet up with some book bloggers in that area.

    Also? The Day The Falls Stood Still is an AMAZING book and Kelly is so right – you’ll definitely love it.

  2. I really hope you like some of the stories in Barnum! The one The Illusionist is based on is good too. Not quite like the movie, but still. (Love the movie)

  3. Court, I’ll only be there for a day, but maybe you can meet us there!! I’m going to visit Debi in New York and we’re planning to go see Niagara Falls. This book looks amazing!

    Amanda, I’m enjoying A Game of Clue so far, but like I said, I think I have to start it over when I finally get back to it :p I’m sure I’ll love this collection. I love The Illusionist too by the way! It’s what originally made me add Millhauser to my TBR list way back in the day. In fact, this was the first book of his that I ever put on my wishlist! It’s actually how I discovered him!

  4. Poseiden’s Stead has the most gorgeous cover and sounds fascinating.

  5. Wow – what a fabulous collection of books. The Day the Falls Stood Still has been on my list for ages.

  6. only NINE books? pshaw.. that’s nothing for you! lol… however, at a ratio of 1 to 9 your tbr is never going to go down! lol lol

  7. I saw Niagara Falls for the first time last year. I loved the Falls! I hope you stay to see it lit up at night. Have fun!

  8. Oh, seeing Niagara Falls and reading about it is both an awesome thing. I experienced both. šŸ™‚

  9. The Puppet Master looks gorgeous!

  10. Woot! I got a point!!! I think you’ll love Daylight Runner. And, Niagara Falls is pretty awesome. I’ve been twice.

  11. Did I tell you I ordered Poseidon’s Steed for Rich? šŸ˜€

    I’ve had The Day the Falls Stood Still on my wish list for ages now…yep, thanks to Kelly. And no “probably” about it…we’re going! šŸ˜€

  12. I certainly can’t wait to hear your take on Millar’s Lonely Werewolf Girl! It was a favorite of mine last year and I can’t wait to read more about Kalix’ London šŸ˜€ Have fun reading it!

  13. Sayers — Lord Peter . . . ahhhhhhh. enough said.

  14. Ooh Puppet Master yay! I hope you love it too šŸ™‚

    I have Lux the Poet sitting on my shelf waiting for me…

  15. That is a lot of books. I really loved The Day the Falls Stood Still. I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a comment