Bad Bloggers – 1/14/12

Guys, you will be so proud of me!!! I only have FOUR books for bad bloggers this week. I talked about my finances earlier this month and part of saving money is no longer buying books!! Though I have to admit I have a LOT of preorders coming. Which is ok by me 🙂 I guess it’s my occasional reward for saving money. Maybe I’ll do a post soon on everything I’ve preordered. Anyway, here are the FOUR books that I’ve received!

1. The Total Money Makeover by Dave Ramsey – This book is the impetus for the biggest change in my life this year. It really contributes to everything else that I want! It’s all about getting my debt and finances under control 🙂 And it really is invigorating! I’m almost done the book and then I’ll tell you all about it. This book is definitely giving Carl a point as I would’ve never done this if it weren’t for him 🙂 Point to Carl! (Bought it)

2. The Tiny Book of Tiny Stories by Joseph Gordon-Levitt – I’ve already reviewed this one and I absolutely loved it!! My great friend Nancy sent me a copy of this and it’s such a little treasure 🙂 (Gift from a friend)

3. My Life in France by Julia Child – I’ve always wanted to read this book and I was so excited to get a copy of it via Paperback Swap!!! Can’t wait to read this one! (Paperback Swap)

4. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green – So. Excited. About. This. Book. Of course I preordered this and jumped for joy (literally) when it arrived!!! I got my signature in green 🙂 Which color did you guys get? And did anyone get a Hanklerfish??? I actually haven’t started this one yet because funnily enough, I’m reading ANOTHER John Green book right now, An Abundance of Katherines. And I’m loving it! But this book is next! (Bought it)

10 Responses

  1. You will love My Life in France. Julia Child was an absolutely amazing woman. And JOHN GREEN. I got mine and I can’t wait to start. Guess what I’m doing MLK day? 😀

  2. I figure the book thing is like dieting….you cant deny yourself EVERYTHING, or you want it all the more 😀 I think you’re doing a great job with moderation 😉

  3. I agree with Kelly… I do lousy at Moderation… “Do or Do not”…that would be me lol

  4. The Fault in Our Stars sounds so good. Can’t wait to hear what you think of it!

  5. Now you have me considering The Total Money Makeover. Have a good weekend!

  6. The Fault in Our Stars hasn’t arrived for me yet. Very disappointing!

  7. TiFiOS is superb, you’re in for such a treat!

  8. Been hearing so much buzz about The Fault in our Stars!! Just read Ana’s review and of course it has me wanting to read it even more. But…too many others on the shelf to tackle first. Trying to stick to the plan of not buying books unless I plan to read them immediately. Sad. 😦 Ha! Enjoy these Chris!!

  9. Four lonely books! Are you going through withdrawal symptoms? 😛

    My autograph’s purple, like Ana’s. 😀

  10. I’m so glad Carl led you to The Total Money Makeover. I can’t say enough good things about what Dave Ramsey’s books have done for our life. Can’t remember if I told you that you can find a review of one of his books if you google “Bookfoolery” and “Dave Ramsey”. If you do, page down. I stuck more than one review in that post. Note the date: waaaay back in 2006! That’s, like, the Cretaceous period in blogger years.

    Can’t wait to hear what you think of the new John Green.

Leave a Reply

