All the Books I've Preordered!

So I thought I would let you all know the books I’ve preordered just in case there are a few there that you’re going to want yourself πŸ˜‰ This is what I’m looking forward to for right now:

1. The Alphabet Not Unlike the World: Poems by Katrina Vandenberg – So so so excited about this one!!!! Atlas is by far my all time favorite volume of poetry. I think everyone should read it if you haven’t already. So needless to say I was ecstatic when I saw this was finally available for preorder!

2. Pink Smog: Becoming Weetzie Bat by Francesca Lia Block – Oh yes…this is indeed a new Weetzie Bat book!!! I was made aware of this by Darla D. and I can’t thank her enough for letting me know about it!

3. Earth Unaware: The First Formic War by Orson Scott Card – Ever read Ender’s Game and wondered what happened during that first formic war? Well here are all of the answers!

4. Eyes Like Leave by Charles DeLint – An all new fantasy set in it’s own world with a GORGEOUS cover!!! Ooooh, I can’t wait for this one!!

5. Railsea by China Mieville – Mieville’s new Young Adult movie which sounds amazing!! I can’t wait to get this one either.

6. The Wolf Gift by Anne Rice – I haven’t been this excited about an Anne Rice book in a LONG time!! I love her and the idea of her tackling werewolves is just awesome to be honest.

7. The Unwritten Volume 5: On To Genesis by Mike Carey – Well it’s just obvious that I had to preorder this one :p Though I still haven’t read volume 4 which I need to do soon!

8. The Stuff of Legend Volume 3: A Jester’s Tale by Brian Smith – Another graphic novel that I absolutely love!! Can’t wait for this one to come out!

9. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz – I don’t even remember anything about this book πŸ˜„ But obviously it sounded good enough to order!

10. Rebel Fire (Sherlock Holmes : The Legend Begins) Volume 2 by Andrew Lane – I still haven’t read the first book in this series but I have it…it sounds awesome! Story of a young Sherlock Holmes.

11. Sweet Tooth Volume 4 by Jeff Lemire – Yet another graphic novel series that I’m in love with. Seriously…I really love this one!

12. Ruins: Pathfinder Volume 2 by Orson Scott Card – I LOVED the first book in this series and this might be my most anticipated series book of 2012.

13. Shadows in Flight by Orson Scott Card – ANOTHER Ender book coming out this year πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ This is a good year!!!

So my question now is…WHAT DID I MISS???? What haven’t I preordered that I have to preorder? I think there’s nothing more exciting than preordering books for some reason :p So give me all of what you’re looking forward to this year!

7 Responses

  1. Oh my gosh! Another Ender book? I might actually have to reread the series before I get to this one.

  2. LOL! Good heavens man! I applaud your planning. πŸ™‚

  3. O. M. G to the new Weetzie Bat book! I hadn’t heard about that, but now I can’t wait for it.

    I was lucky enough to get an eARC of THE WOLF GIFT, and I think you’ll love it. It’s Anne Rice’s best book in years.

  4. *hyperventilating* New Weetzie Bat?!!! Why did you not tell me this before?!!!

  5. I had Railsea on my radar and now I am really curious about the new Anne Rice book!

  6. You’re going to be shocked but . . . I NEVER pre-order. Well, except for DVDs. Weird.

  7. I wouldn’t call Railsea one of Mieville’s best, but it’s quite good nonetheless. I’m not at all sure that it would be classified as “YA”, though.

Leave a Reply

