Guys! Guys! Guys!!

I passed the NCE today!!! It’s the national counselor exam and I need to pass it in order to become a licensed counselor in Louisiana šŸ™‚ So now I’m a Nationally Certified Counselor šŸ™‚ I have 20 hours left of supervision and then I can apply for my licensure and I’ll be a licensed professional counselor. Which means I’ll achieve my first major goal for 2012!!! I’m so freaking happy guys, I just had to share! I was convinced after taking the test that I failed it. I told the receptionist “God that was bad.” She said…”well you never know” So she went and got my results and said “What do you think?” I told her “I’m thinking I’m going to have to retake it” She said “look for yourself” and gave me the paper. It said pass!!! I needed to score a 97 and I got a 105…after which I looked like a complete loon and asked the receptionist if I could hug her because I needed to hug someone…upon which she let me :p

19 Responses

  1. Congrats, friend!!

  2. Congratulations! That’s fantastic! (Who said Friday 13th is unlucky?) šŸ™‚

  3. Congrats!! I love it when the new year starts great.

  4. I LOOOOOVE this, Chris! So so so so happy for you, and I’m glad the receptionist let you have your hug. lol

  5. Woo-hoo!!! Friday the 13th is your lucky day!

    (Actually, it’s not ’cause you’re lucky, it’s ’cause you’re smart.)

  6. Congratulations, Chris! =D

  7. Congratulations!

  8. Wonderful news! Congratulations, Chris!!!

  9. Congratulations, Chris! Now treat yourself to a book or two!

  10. Thanks so much everyone!! Really, so much šŸ™‚ And I didn’t even realize that today was Friday the 13th, lol. Who says it’s an unlucky day!

  11. yup, it looks like Friday the 13th is your new lucky day!!.. but I don’t think it was all “luck”.. I think it’s inside of you to want to help others, so you see.. you had no choice but to pass!

    big hugs baby boy!! Mama is proud of you!!

  12. Woooooo hoooooooo! I knew you were worrying over nothing; you are just like me. Congratuations!!! I AM SO PROUD OF YOU!!!!!! *sniffle*

  13. Yay, congratulations! That’s exciting news!

  14. Congratulations! That’s awesome, Chris!

  15. That is a HUGE accomplishment!! Hope you’re still doing your happy dance. šŸ˜‰ Congrats Chris.

  16. I know I already freaked out on you via email but CHRIS!!!!!!!!!!!!! šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€

  17. Congrats mate! Well done šŸ™‚

  18. Woot! Congratulations, Chris!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

