Bad Bloggers VLOG

Kelly just informed me that people have been wanting me to vlog again :p I actually don’t mind vlogging for some reason despite absolutely HATING having my picture taken because I always look like an ass :/ So I vlogged. These are the books that have come into my house since last bad bloggers. Sorry I look like ass. My face is swollen right now and I have had really bad luck with my headaches so I’m a bit droopy eyed from my pain meds, lol. But here it is!


Points given in this post:

Kamchatka – Debi

Soulless – Renay

From Absinthe To Zest – Ana

A Dissertation Upon Roast Pig – Ana

Exciting Food for Southern Types – Ana

A Companion to Wolves – Memory

Oranges – Jeane

My Name is Mina – Darren

Salt – Joshua Kilmer-Purcell and Renay

Honeybee – Jonathan Carroll

The Disenchantments – John Green

10 Responses

  1. Excuse me, Soulless should be first, in my TOTALLY UNBIASED OPINION.

  2. I love when you vlog!! I love seeing you and hearing your voice.
    I am so sorry your headaches have been so bad again…I know it breaks my heart that you are in so much pain, so I know it breaks your moms heart too.

    I hope you get well soon (and then get skype so you can SEE Matt when you talk to him!)

  3. Ha! Glad you succumbed to Twitter pressure and decided to vlog. I reviewed Salt on my blog — I adore Kurlansky. Read his Cod too. I also adore John McPhee — you can *never* go wrong with McPhee. Don’t you just love all the Penguin food covers? And great authors too.

  4. Yay a bad bloggers point! Seems like ages since I earned one of those. 🙂

  5. Aw, Chris. I hope you get relief from those migraines, soon. I really think you need to get off the painkillers but I know what a dead end that can be, when there’s nothing else that works.

    I don’t feel bad about not earning a point, this time, since I haven’t heard of *any* of those books! That’s a first!

  6. Yay, you vlogged! I saw that you had, but this was my first chance to actually watch it. I guess you should be discussed on Twitter more often. 🙂 And, I never get points… I guess I read dull books! Although I have read Soulless and that was a lot of fun. Enjoy your new books!

  7. I was so excited to hear my name on your vlog, Chris! But I’m afraid I must fess up- I don’t deserve the point. I haven’t read the book yet myself; just included it in one of my TBR-list posts. It was actually Caronline Bookbinder who wrote about it here. You’ll have to give her the credit!

  8. “How exciting can a book all about salt be”

    Very! XD Okay, so I haven’t read the book and for all I know it’s written in the driest, most boring tone imaginable, but salt is such an important resource to, uh, just about every human culture on the planet that I cannot imagine how a book about salt could ever be anything other than very exciting. You’ll have to tell me what you think of it, Chris!

    Wait. Does it even count to tell you to read this if I haven’t read it myself? Because that seems to be fairly unfair… And I’m rambling, so I’m going to hush now.

  9. YOU VLOGGED!!!! 😀 😀 😀

    I cannot tell you how many freakin’ times I have *almost* bought Salt!!! Seriously. LOL–and now knowing that you have it, I likely won’t resist next time I see it. 😛 And the Anderson Cooper book–I’ve got that one, and I’ve been dying to read it, too. He is a sexy fella, isn’t he?

    Love you!!!!

  10. Wait, I lied! I’ve read Dispatches from the Edge. It is awesome.

Leave a Reply

