Wrapping up Bad Bloggers #2 of 2011

So it’s been six months since the last bad bloggers round ended. Which means that it’s time to announce the baddest blogger for the last six months. But FIRST! A few more books and blame. And by a few, I mean

1. I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith (paperback swap) (Point to Ana)

2. The Kitchen House by Kathleen Grissom (Bought it)

3. The Woman Who Gave Birth to Rabbits: Stories by Emma Donoghue (Paperback Swap)

4. The Marriage Plot by Jeffrey Eugenides (Bought it) (Point to Ana)

5. Harbor by John Ajvide Lindqvist (Bought it)

6. Carnival by Elizabeth Bear (Paperback Swap) (Point to Memory)

7. Notes on a Scandal by Zoe Heller (Paperback Swap) (Point to Amanda)

8. Oranges are Not the Only Fruit by Jeanette Winterson (Paperback Swap) (Point to Jason)

9. Bad Blood by John Sandford (Bought it)

10. The Weed that Strings the Hangman’s Bag by Alan Bradley (Bought it)

11. Dark of the Moon by John Sandford (Bought it)

12. The Passion by Jeanette Winterson (Paperback Swap) (Point to Jason)

13. Rules of Prey by John Sandford (Paperback Swap) (Point to Debi)

14. Rough Country by John Sandford (Paperback Swap)

15. Heat Lightning by John Sandford (Paperback Swap)

16. The Unwritten Volume 4: Leviathan by Mike Carey (Bought it)

17. Gate 7: Volume 1 by CLAMP (Bought it)

18. The Door by Margaret Atwood (Bought it)

19. The October Country by Ray Bradbury (Bought it)

20. An Elegy for Amelia Johnson by Andrew Rostan (Bought it)

21. When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead (Bought it)

22. Bruiser by Neal Shusterman (Bought it)

23.Out of Oz by Gregory Maguire (Bought it)

24. Woodswoman by Anne LaBastille (Paperback Swap) (Point to The Fabulous Beekman Boys)

25. The Museum of Dr. Moses by Joyce Carol Oates (Gift from a friend) (Point to Debi)

26. Habibi by Naomi Shihab Nye (Paperback Swap)

27. You are My Only by Beth Kephart (Bought it) (Point to Amy)

Are you guys ready for this??? Someone BEAT ANA for the first time since I’ve been doing Bad Bloggers! And it’s only by one point! LOL….And that person is Debi!! Debi, let me know which you book you want! Any book that I’ve ever reviewed is yours! Here’s the breakdown of points this time:

Debi – 9
Ana – 8
Renay – 5
Carl – 4
Heather – 4
Becky – 3
Nancy – 3
Lu – 2
Matt – 2
Diane Rehm – 2
Rich – 2
Octavia Books – 2
Annie – 2
Jill – 2
The Beekman Boys – 2
Jason – 2
Rebeca Makkai – 1
Bellezza – 1
Ibeeg – 1
Patrick Ness – 1
Michael Pollan – 1
Neil Gaiman – 1
Trish – 1
Sid – 1
Lisa – 1
Pat – 1
Other Chris – 1
Amanda – 1
Andi – 1
Heather (Age 30+) – 1
John Green – 1
Nurse Katie – 1
Amy – 1
Memory – 1

Next Bad Bloggers will wrap up April 30th of 2012. Couple of side notes. If I’m even MORE of a stranger (if that’s even possible), it’s because I’m doing NaNoWriMo this month! Going good so far!! If you’re participating and we’re not friends, please add me!! My name is chrisa511. I HATE the look of the new Google Reader. And I LOVE the new Florence and the Machine album. That is all.

11 Responses

  1. Someone actually beat Ana?! It’s a miracle!:-) I can’t believe you got Habibi through PBS! How cool is that?! Enjoy your books and good luck on NaNoWriMo.

    Yes, GR is freaking ugly and lonely-looking.

  2. 1. Woohoo! Congrats Debi! πŸ˜€
    2. I’m soooo glad you got Notes on a Scandal!
    3. I hate the new GR too. 😦
    4. Yay for NaNoWriMo!!

  3. I’m perfectly happy with my two points…I love being a bad influence. πŸ˜‰

    Also, if you have the receipt for Out of Oz, return it! I got an unsolicited copy that I’ll never read that I’d be more than happy to send your way.

  4. Volume 4 of the Unwritten is out?? YAY! *rushes off to buy a copy*

    I hate the new Google Reader, too. They changed the documents and things, too. I hated that, too.

    Have fun with your writing!

  5. Ican see you will be living with your mother forever! because that’s how long it would take to move all of your books! lol lol… you are incredible Chris!

    I didn’t know you were doing Nano.. I hope you are enjoying it!

  6. Whoa…hold on there! I do not think it is fair at all that you’re giving me a point for The Museum of Dr. Moses! I didn’t make you *want* that book, I just shoved it down your throat.

    When Rich sees how many John Sandfords are on that list, I guarantee you will have made him a happy man. πŸ˜€

    And god, I must be tired. I haven’t checked email yet! I may have a third installment waiting for me…I hope, I hope, I hope… Seriously loving your novel. So much.

  7. Jeannette Winterson was on TV this morning talking about her new autobiography. I forget the title but it sounded brilliant.

    I’ve just finished The Weed that Strings the Hangman’s Bag and it was absolutely wonderful. Enjoy your books, Chris.

  8. I’ll have to see if I can’t up my score from 1 to more. On the other hand, I’m in a tie with Neil Gaiman so I’m not too ashamed. πŸ˜‰

    Looks like wonderful books, as usual, Chris. I’m torn between The Marriage Plot and leaving Euginedes alone. Didn’t love Middlesex at all. Right now I’m in the midst of 1Q84, which will probably keep me occupied for awhile, and I can see you have lots to keep yourself occupied. Happy reading!

  9. Any month I can convinced someone to get CARNIVAL is a good month!

    I’m also unhappy with the new Google Reader. The header is way too big for my netbook. It only leaves me a teeny tiny reading area. That ain’t nearly enough. BLAH.

  10. Yay! Congrats to Debi and her good (bad) influence! Ana is going to have to try harder over the next 6 months to regain the throne!

  11. Good luck with Nanwrimo! I also hate the new GR and love the new Florence and the Machine. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment