Happy BBAW Everyone!!

So I wasn’t going to participate in BBAW this year. Life has just been so hectic lately as I’ve repeated entirely too much on this blog, but then I thought to myself…I couldn’t have made it through these past few months very well without some of my blogging friends. And the meaning of BBAW hit me. This really is such a wonderful community and I’ve been so blessed to make so many amazing friends over the last 5 years that I’ve been blogging. So I thought that today I’d mention a few of the bloggers that have helped me over the last few months behind the scenes. This is by NO MEANS a comprehensive list of bloggers that I love. The truth is…there are too many to post!! But here’s a handful:

Debi – I can’t even think of what to write about Debi here. Because the words are hard to find. But I never knew that I could make a friendship like the one I formed with Debi over the internet. And after our friendship I challenge anyone who says that internet friendships are not real. Debi has been the most supportive person in my life that I have ever known and she’s just one of the most INCREDIBLE people on this earth. She’s incredibly kind, intelligent, forward thinking, accepting, an amazing mother with a gorgeous husband and family and just the very best friend I could ask for.

Ana – Oh, my Ana. I don’t know what I’d do without Ana in my life. Sometimes when I’m talking to Ana, or thinking about her (which is often), I feel like I am talking to or thinking of myself…albeit, a much more intelligent version of myself :p I don’t think I’ve ever known a more kindred spirit than Ana and she’s one of the most intelligent, beautiful, accepting people I know. And I don’t think that anybody has the ability to make me more excited over books and music as Ana does :p

Heather – I’ve read Heather’s blog for as long as I can remember. And then I started gardening…and my friendship with her spiked to all time highs and continues to just get better 🙂 Heather is SO adorable and so freaking sweet and she’s always there when I need someone to talk to. I’ve joked with her before that I feel like we are twins sometimes. My ideals are so similar to hers and I really don’t know what I’d do without her at this point.

Pat (Deslily) – My mom#2 🙂 Pat was the first blogger that I ever talked to on the phone and the reason for that is that I feel such a close bond with her. It was just natural. I fell in love with Pat’s blog early on in my blogging years and that love affair has just continued. We met over a mutual love for fantasy and since then I’ve just continued to be amazed at her amazing life, her amazing artistic talents, and just her general amazingness in general 🙂 She’s the only person in my life who’s ever been a “mom” to me aside from my actual mom :p

Carl – Oh Carl. My very first blogging friend and aside from Neil Gaiman, the reason that I started blogging. I remember the day I discovered Carl’s blog. It was before I began blogging myself. I felt like I had stumbled upon this incredible website that held everything that I loved all combined into one place. And was so thankful that people like him existed. I suddenly felt less alone in the world. And then I got to know Carl and a friendship blossomed that I’ll always hold near. He’s just an incredibly amazing guy and I’m so lucky to be able to call him a friend 🙂

Kelly (Kailana) – I also remember reading Kelly’s blog way back in the day when it had the little anime looking girl reading in the corner. I was so intimidated by her at first! Who is this girl who can pump out epic amounts of epic fantasy in no time flat?! Then I came out from under my hole and started commenting and I’ve gotten one of the best friendships in return 🙂 Kelly is someone that I feel like I can always be myself around completely and can be as candid as I need to be. Seriously guys, we’ve talked about our sex lives with each other :p She’s just the best and I really hope I can meet her one day!!

Daphne – Daphne is a generally new blogger to me! Though I know she’s been around for awhile. I don’t know what it was that made me start reading her blog regularly, but I’m SO glad that I did!! She’s AMAZING guys!! I just love her love for animals, her love for her partner, her love for gardening, her love for the world around her, and her beautiful photography. She’s another blogger that I feel such similar ideals to. I’m so lucky to have met her.

Susan – Susan is SUCH a sweetie and someone that I just want to give a giant freaking hug to. Though she’s so far away T_T. But she has just always had the absolute most kind and supportive things to say whenever I need to hear them. And I just love the books that she loves! I feel like I could pick any book that she read and know that I would love it too 🙂

Nancy – Ah, the bookfool 🙂 Nancy is such a consistent friend that I don’t know what I’d do without. I don’t think there’s anyone’s comments that I love more than hers 🙂 Seriously…the two of us have had comment exchanges that are longer by far than the posts themselves. She’s such a comfortable person to talk to and I’ve found that I’ve taken such an interest in her daily life. And she lives so close!!! Probably closer than any of my other blogger friends. Why I haven’t gone to see her yet is just a total mystery!! Love you, Nancy!!

And that’s just the beginning…but I feel I need to wrap this post up, lol. I try to make all the bloggers that I love know how much I love them and I wish I could write an individual post for each and every one of you. I cherish everyone who comments on this blog and so many who probably don’t even know my little blog exists :p Even if I didn’t get your name in here, I hope you all know how much you mean to me!!

18 Responses

  1. ❤ Right back at you, my dear. I love you and I miss you SO MUCH. I promise I'll stop being a stranger and e-mail you soon.

  2. you have chosen some great bloggers here.

  3. oh yea. You MUST go visit with Nancy!! Maybe I’ll meet you. Happy BBAW, m’Dear.

  4. Okay, so you made me cry right from the start, and you kept me crying right through your whole post! I know you know how much I love you, but I’m feeling the need to scream it right now anyway—

    I LOVE YOU CHRIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SO MUCH.

  5. That is quite a list! The ones I don’t already know I’ll be sure to check out, because, after all, what’s BBAW without plenty of new blogs added to the Google Reader? Have a wonderful week!

  6. It is so hard to narrow down to a manageable list because there are so many awesome bloggers out there! My list of influential bloggers, if you are interested!

  7. I am loving reading about all the BBAW love. I can’t believe Daphne is a new-to- you blogger! If I had known that I would have introduced you two to each other YEARS ago!!!!

  8. Great list Other Chris!

  9. Life has been crazy for me too, and it’s been a challenge to make myself sit down and write a post or two for BBAW, but then again, how could I not? Book bloggers are too much a part of the fabric of my life!

    Lots of my favorites on your list, and a couple new to me bloggers, too! Debi’s comments always make me smile so much, Ana broadened my reading horizons like crazy, and Nancy’s pictures of her much beloved kitties, not to mention their occasional involvement in book reviewing are priceless!

    Great list, and a happy BBAW to you, Chris! =D

  10. Your blogging friendships are so inspiring! You’ve made a lot of great connections over the years, and with such awesome people.

  11. This is such a great post, Chris! When I was writing mine up earlier I could have went on a bit longer, but I sort of ran out of time… There are just so many wonderful bloggers out there!

    You are not the first person to say you were intimidated by me. I always find it a bit funny… Actually, as sweet as your part about me was, I also couldn’t help laughing… Especially near the end! I hope we are friends for many years to come, Chris. You are a wonderful person!

  12. A few names on your list that I can’t believe I’m not familiar with.

    Chris–you have such an amazing spirit and honesty and I truly appreciate that about you. I’ve loved getting to know you and experience your warmth. Happy BBAW.

  13. Love you right back!!! We have to amend that “haven’t ever seen each other in person” problem. Great post, Chris!

  14. Aw…I love you all so much!!

  15. I have read and posted on the Giver-I liked it a lot

    Hi, I am stopping by from the Philippines to visit your blog via the list of posts for Day one

    Please Stop by My Blog if you Like

  16. Hi
    Visiting from Dizzy C’s Little Book Blog BBAW post, and am going to poke around a little!

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

  17. wow I was slow getting here and I even made the list! lol I love you too baby boy!!! you are the reason I stuck around when I first found Carls challenges!! I’ve watched you grow a lot in these few years! It may have started with our love of fantasy books but I got to watch you blossom in more ways than one! Even in your reading.. now you read much more of things that actually pretain to your work and helping others… but I think that’s what attracted me towards you.. finding a young man wanting to help others..it’s not every day I find such a “son”!!

  18. Oh Chris. You have me in tears. I don’t know what I would do without you either! I swear you, Kelly, Andi, Debi and Ana keep me sane sometimes. Love you!

Leave a Reply

