A Wonderful Trip!

I went to visit with Debi and her amazing family this past week and I can’t even begin to tell you how wonderful of a time I had. That smile you see on my face is not one that’s often that big…but this week, there were plenty of big smiles. Debi truly is one of THE most amazing people I’ve ever met and her family is just my favorite family out there. They’re amazing. Even more amazing though is this friendship that was kindled over blogging. We talked about so many of our amazing friends that we’ve made through blogging (all positive :p) and it really hit home for me how lucky I am to have so many amazing people in my life.

Day one was Barnes and Noble and coffee (surprise surprise) and day two brought us Mount Hope Cemetery which was SO gorgeous!! I think I’d go walk there every day if I lived near it. We saw the graves of Frederick Douglas and Susan B. Anthony, but mostly just enjoyed each other’s company and the amazing ambiance.

We spent day three in Ithaca, NY and visited some of the local waterfalls. Ah, it was such an awesome day. Ithaca is just such an amazing, progressive city and I just fell in love with it. When we went to Buttermilk Falls, I was getting a really bad headache…but I went and put my feet in the water and listened to the falls and I swear every ounce of tension just disappeared.

It’s kind of becoming tradition to get a picture of Max hiding from the camera under the table at Bill Gray’s :p Who happens to have THE most amazing cheeseburgers!! Day four was spent at Wickham Farms which was such a cool little place!!! It’s an actual farm that has games like putt putt as well as farm-y type stuff…lots of fun 🙂 I fed goats!!

Ummm…did I mention we did a LOT of book shopping! I think this was after day 1 XD By the end I had 40 books /o\ They’re currently being shipped to me :p

And then it was time to say goodbye 😦 This picture was specifically taken for my amazing friend, Ana…but I really love it 🙂

A better time could not have been had 🙂 Unless it was a little bit longer of course….Thank you so much Debi and Rich and Annie and Gray and Max. And Baker for the cute little howls. I truly can’t thank y’all enough for everything.

11 Responses

  1. I’m so glad you both had such a wonderful time and I love all these pictures!!

  2. Glad you all had such a great time! Ithaca and the falls look like a beautiful place.

  3. It looks like you had such an amazing time! I love seeing you so happy 🙂

  4. Looks like a great trip! And can I say how excited I am that you got THE BEEKEEPER’S APPRENTICE?! I hope it will hook you on the whole series. 😉

  5. boy am I glad you posted these on your blog!!! I thought you’d put them on tumblr and I wouldn’t get to see any!!! Thank you thank you baby boy!!
    wow..it does look like you guys had a fun time!.. sorry you had to get a migraine (hope it was only one). I always loved being out in the *country* vs *city* I know there’s much more to do in the city but seeing trees and mountains and creeks etc.. is the best!!

    40 book? holy chit Chris!!! I don’t have 40 on my wish list! lol lol

  6. Now I’m freakin’ crying again. Miss you sooooooooooo much!!!! Ummm…and stop thanking us–you know your visit is a highlight of our year!

  7. Awwww, this is the best 😀 It sounds like you guys had such an amazing time ❤
    40 books!!! Wow, that should keep you busy for a while 😉 Your pics are beautiful 😀

  8. It sounds like you’ve all had a wonderful time, Chris! ❤ I'm glad to hear that and your pictures are wonderful. (And I have waterfall envy.)

    Yay for wonderful trips and may you soon get a chance to spend time with Debi and her family again! ❤ (And 40 books? O_O That must cost a fortune in shipping… Not to mention the actual books. I'm looking forward to when you get to do a Bad Blogger post, though. ^-^)

  9. Looks like such an awesome time Chris! And yay for goat feeding. They’re the cutest!!

  10. I am glad you had such a wonderful time! I look forward to hearing about all the books you bought…

  11. Wow!!!!!! I love Ithaca — so much to see in the Finger Lakes region. What a super trip you had.

Leave a Reply

