*peeks from behind curtain*

I am still here! I don’t know what’s been going on with me lately when it comes to blogging…well I do know :p It’s partly due to not reading ANYTHING at all really and partly due to some big life changes lately. Good life changes though…new introductions into my life that have made me really happy. It’s funny how something like that can make everything else in life like work and other stressors so much more tolerable.

Usually when I disappear from blogging, it’s bad…it’s because I’m not doing so good or I’m in a funk, or something like that. It’s rare that I disappear from blogging because things are going good. But things really are going good right now. But I really want to come back to blogging. I miss it. I just haven’t had much to talk about over on this space unfortunately. I haven’t gotten much reading done lately, though I definitely plan on doing some Christmas reading soon!! And I have an Advent tour post coming up.

Speaking of Christmas, anyone else finding it hard to get into the Christmas mood this year? Could have something to do with temps in the 80s here in New Orleans for a few days :/ We’re supposed to drop into the 30s though starting Monday!! I’m just worried about my poor garden 😦 None of my tomatoes are red yet, though they are big….I may end up with a whole bunch of green tomatoes from my fall/winter season…oh well, I can just have fried green tomatoes and green salsa :p

Today after work I wrapped a bunch of Christmas gifts and that helped a bit with getting me into the Christmas mood..something’s just missing though…just not there yet. I’m hoping to do some shopping this weekend though and sort of dedicating this weekend to getting into the Christmas mood!! I hope it works!! Hope to get back into this blogging thing too πŸ™‚ So hopefully I’ll be seeing more of everyone!!

14 Responses

  1. hmmm.. well you say good things are happening but not “what” !!! (does my son have a new friend perhaps to keep you busy???)

    oh! oh! fried green tomatoes are delicious!!!

    I have decorated a little (very little as I don’t have an inch of space to store things after its over!) but I am not “doing christmas” anymore, and I’m absolutely fine with it. and you are right about the temperatures~ however it cooled off here nicely AND by monday will get even colder!! 40’s at night and only 60’s in the day… hooray!! sweatshirts here i come!!!!

  2. Hey you! I’m finding it hard to get into Christmas too, since I just moved down south and I just haven’t adjusted to this climate yet! When you’re dropping to the 30s, we’re only dropping to the 60s…*sigh* Plus, since I STILL haven’t been healthy enough to work, I have no money, so gifts are a bit stressful to contemplate this yer. lol But I am enjoying Christmas music at least!

    I’m glad that you’re disappearing for good reasons instead of bad. But tell your tomatoes to hurry up and ripen! πŸ˜‰

  3. The heat is making it so difficult! We’ve luckily had a couple under-30 degrees nights in San Antonio, but they’re alternating with nights in the 50s and 60s, with days in the mid-80s, so UGH!!! Yeah. I feel your lack-of-Christmas pain, Chris!

  4. It has been coldish here but i am also not much in the mood yet. For your tomatoes, if they are fully grown just not red, you can pick them and put them in a brown paper bag with a banana to ripen them up. Good luck with the garden.

  5. Well we have had snow and lots of it, so that helps us to get back in the Christmas spirit. We put the tree up today and started with all the house decorations. Now the kids are in front of the fire munching on christmas treats and watching the 24 hour Christmas film channel.

    Glad to hear things are looking good in your life at the moment.

  6. I’m having trouble summoning the energy to decorate but I’m also a little hesitant. With one tiny explorer kitten and one still-a-kitten-at-heart, we’ve definitely decided this year will not be a year we’ll bring home a tree. Maybe just a mini-tree display on the mantle will suffice. It’s always been hard to get in the mood, here, to be honest. It never feels very Christmasy.

    We just plucked the last of our green peppers. I think we’re done with our gardening for the year. Now, we need to start raking leaves, chopping things back and cleaning out the garden areas for next year.

  7. It would be hard for me to get into a Christmas spirit with such warm temps. I’m sorry you’re a bit stressed, and I’m sending you kisses from my snow filled town in Illinois.

  8. I’m so glad things are going well πŸ™‚ We miss you, but I’m always happy to hear that it’s because your life is so awesome that blogging had to take a back seat!

  9. I agree with your ‘mom’, sounds like there’s a new special someone in your life Chris. *grin*

    Also, it is hawt in Florida. The only plus is we’re still picking broccoli and eggplant. We’ve had such a huge harvest. Now I’m just waiting for my cauliflower. πŸ˜‰

  10. I have no idea what is wrong with me but I have very little Christmas spirit too. We have no decorations and probably will not put any up. It is just my sister, the three cats, and me. lol I enjoy the trees at family members houses without the hassle. Can’t wait to hear what good things have been going on in your life. πŸ™‚

  11. I’m so happy that everything is going great in your life!! Yay!! πŸ˜€
    I will kick into holiday gear next weekend!!

  12. Good to hear life’s going well for you at the moment! πŸ˜€

  13. Glad to hear things are going well for you! I’m having a little trouble getting into the Christmas mood this year, too. I can’t blame it on the weather, it’s definitely been cold here! It’s probably my job’s fault. Like usual. πŸ˜‰

  14. Welcome back! And glad things are going so well. I’ve been totally out of the holiday mood — not a bad mood, per se, just not in “holiday” mood. But I’m starting to get there. Two weeks is about all I can take of holiday cheer, anyway. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

