Books For Becky!

Hey, remember me?? I barely remember me, so I don’t blame you if you don’t :p I’ll have another post up after this just rambling, but I wanted to post this first!! I mentioned in Becky’s comments about possibly swapping book lists with her next year and she apparently took me up on the offer!! \o/ Becky gives some of THE best book recommendations in the world. I have never been disappointed in a book that Becky has picked for me. And I just love her to death. I really do. Sometimes she’ll just pop on over here and say “hey, I read this book and you have to as well! You’ll love it!” And I always do…so I’m SUPER excited about it 😀 Head on over to her post to see what she picked for me. Here are the five books I’m picking for Becky:

1. Breathers by S.G. Browne – Because dammit, I want to make people read this book! LOL…And I truly do think that Becky will love this book. It’s a zombie book, but it’s not just a zombie book. It’s extremely clever and humorous, but it’s full of sentiment and says a lot about the world today too.

2. Luna by Julie Anne Peters – It was between this and Between Mom and Jo….I think that Becky will LOVE LOVE LOVE Peters though…she’s just such an amazing YA author…I can definitely see Becky reading everything of hers after reading just one of her books!

3. The Stuff of Legend: Volume 1 – The Dark by Mike Raicht – OMG I think Becky is going to fall in love with this!!! It’s an absolutely amazing graphic novel…Volume two is coming out next year and I have already preordered it 😀 Picture a very dark Toy Story :p

4. The Wild Things by Dave Eggers – I love love loved this one. So damn much. It moved me to tears several times. I know some people had problems with it just as a matter of it existing. It’s a novelization of Where the Wild Things Are, but god I thought it was beautiful. I really have a feeling that Becky will love it too!

5. The Bat Poet by Randall Jarrell – OMG I can’t believe Becky hasn’t read this!! At least I can’t find it on her blog…maybe she has..but if she hasn’t she’s in for such a treat XD I could seriously pick like 50 more books for her, but I’ll have to stop here…

Enjoy Becky!! Lemme know if you’ve read any of these and I’ll give you some backups!

3 Responses

  1. I was just going to wait until morning to read this post (or so I told myself) but then I couldn’t bear knowing you’d blogged and NOT READING your post!!! Since Becky’s giving you suggestions, I have one also. Have you read BEFORE I FALL by Lauren Oliver? You must. I reviewed it a few days ago, but I guess that post already has been buried.

    I just got a copy of THE WILD THINGS. Yay! I found it in the library sale. Don’t’cha just love finding a book you’re eager to read for only a quarter? I was so excited to see it. Can’t wait to see what else you have to post about. 🙂

  2. Thank you! I actually wouldn’t mind having one or two back ups in case I have trouble finding a few of these 🙂

  3. I LOVE the Bat Poet. Such a lovely book!

Leave a Reply

