Bad Bloggers 11/19/10 – The VLOG edition

So Eva has asked for a vlog for my next Bad Bloggers post and a vlog she has gotten!!! Here it is:

The books mentioned are:

London Triptych by Jonathan Kemp
The Bookshop by Penelope Fitzgerald (Point for Ana)
The Journal of Dora Damage by Belinda Starling (Point for Andi)
Farm City by Novella Carpenter
Grief by Andrew Holleran
Match Makers Incorporated by Amanda Gignac
A Mind of It’s Own: A Cultural History of the Penis by David M. Friedman
Green Angel by Alice Hoffman (Point for Darren)

I do apologize to everyone for looking like shit :p I’ve been feeling like it all day. I also apologize for the obsessive UMMMM’s! Enjoy your weekend everyone!!!

8 Responses

  1. Woohoo for a Chris vlog!!! 😀 I already told you all of my comments on Twitter already, but I just want to reiterate how much I love your vlogs! And I can’t wait for you to tell us everything you learn about penises. 😉

  2. Aw, you don’t look bad! 🙂 It was so nice to see a vlog from you again Chris. I love what you said about Grief! I’ve had my eye on that one for a long time but had forgotten about it so I’m glad you reminded me. 🙂

  3. WHOAH! Where’s Amanda’s point? She should get three points, for buying, recommending AND printing the book :D.

  4. Those books are interesting. I’ll try to check them out when I have the time. Thanks!

  5. Yay! A vlog!

    Some fantastic looking books there Chris. Looking forward to seeing what you have to say about Green Witch!

    And a first edition Gignac? You’ll be wanting to look after that one then! 🙂

  6. Awww…you know what? I wish you’d vlog every day!!!! God, I miss you!!!!

  7. You are one of very few people I actually enjoy watching and listening to in a vlog. I’m glad Eva talked you into it. As to the books . . . I’m pretty sure The Journal of Dora Damage is on my wish list, thanks to Andi. I remember her review was totally wonderful. And, I am so envious!! A book by Amanda? WANT!!!! Also, I really got a kick out of seeing that London bookmark in the middle of a book — and a book with London in the title, no less! So cool!

  8. I love your vlogs!! I love your accent – lol. Great list too! 😀

Leave a Reply

