A Week To Remember

This past week, I went to visit one of the most amazing families in the world

I went up to visit my dear friend, Debi in New York and hung out with her and her wonderful husband Rich and her beautiful children Annie, Gray and Max. I can’t even begin to tell you how much fun we had!! We visited the gorgeous Lake Ontario

Little boys played in the water

While brother and sister danced along with the rolling waves

I collected river rocks along the shore

Later that night, we hit up the first of MANY bookstores. I bought so many books while I was there that I had to mail them home to me. So no bad bloggers post until they arrive. On day two, we traveled up to Canada to see Niagara Falls. It was breathtaking.

After spending the day in the town of Niagara, we stumbled upon this gorgeous garden on the walk back to the car.

And I was graced with this beautiful sight before leaving Niagara

We also rode this incredible cable car that went over this giant whirlpool! It looks much scarier than it actually was. It was really quite peaceful on there.

On day three, we went to this beautiful little nature park right by Debi’s house and fed birds out of our hands. We also saw deer there which just took my breath away.

One of the things that I loved so much about New York is all of the gorgeous trees and plants and flowers. You can just pick apples off trees and eat them anywhere! Even in Debi’s backyard πŸ™‚

I can’t thank these guys enough for having me. This right here is the picture of love.

And this is one of the best friends I’ll ever have.

20 Responses

  1. Looks like you had such a marvelous time πŸ™‚

  2. Aww, looks like you all had a great time! But then again, how could you *not*? πŸ˜€

  3. Lu, I really did!! It was just perfect πŸ™‚

    Megan, I had a fantastic time. And you’re totally right…how could you not have a great time with Debi!

  4. Aw, I love that last picture! Well, I love them all, really. So, have you started saving for your trip to see me? πŸ˜›

  5. beautiful, beautiful!! but I knew you’d have a great time, I’m just sorry the trip is over :o( I know you’ve made some wonderful memories!

    Great pics Chris, although I think I would have skipped the cable car! heh.

  6. I’m so glad you could go up, Mr. Chris, especially in August to escape the New ORleans heat on top of it all, for a week :D. Noone deserves a fun week more :).

  7. You know I’m totally crying here now, don’t you? Miss you so much!!!! We all do. 😦

    Thank you yet again for a wonderful, wonderful week, my dear friend!!!! Love you.

  8. I’ve loved following your progress all week and seeing yours and Debi’s posts. What a wonderful time. πŸ™‚

  9. Good to see you all had such a great time! πŸ™‚

  10. Love all of your photos and so glad that you had a wonderful time. Debi is a real and true person isn’t she?? πŸ˜€

  11. Eeee! I’m glad to hear you’ve had such a wonderful time, Chris! (And I’m happy you and everyone got to see one another again! ^-^) That looks, and sounds, like a terrific week was had!

  12. Looks like you had a lot of fun. I loved New York and saw Niagra when I went to Toronto.

  13. Ana, I love that one too!! It’s why I saved it for last. I think I’m going to frame that one. And I’m always saving for my trip to you!!!!! Shit, if it worked out for me to be able to come see you tomorrow, I would just charge the whole trip!

    Deslily, I’m sorry it’s over too 😦 I can’t tell you how often I thought about you, Pat! I really need to make it over by you one of these days too. The cable car actually wasn’t that scary at all! I thought it would be, but once you get up there it’s just gorgeous.

    Jason, Oh me too!! And the weather was just oh so gorgeous! In fact, in the mornings, I almost thought of putting a jacket on a few times. So very different from here. Thanks Jason πŸ™‚

    Debi, You too? Lol. I miss you too! All of you!! And no no no, thank you! For everything once again. Love you too.

    Amanda, Oh it was so freaking awesome!!! And it was my first time ever up north! I can totally see now why you want to move back up north somewhere. Just so different from the boring south and so freaking gorgeous. It really was a great time πŸ™‚

    Darren, It was fantastic! Wish I could do it more often!

    Staci, Debi is just the absolute best!! I love her to death! I had such a fantastic time. It’s just so gorgeous up there by them.

    Shanra, It was a fantastic time!! And I’m hoping it was just the second of many times that we’ll get to see each other. It was a great week. We actually talked about how sweet you are sometime during the week too πŸ˜€

    Rhinoa, We had a fantastic time! Isn’t New York and Niagara gorgeous? Gah, I wish I didn’t have to come back!

  14. Dude. Seriously. I didn’t know that Lake Ontario had WAVES! What is up with that? Weird. πŸ™‚

  15. This house is too damn quiet (even with the boys) without you. Please come back soon!

  16. Christina, It TOTALLY has waves! Big ones too! I think the lake was just really choppy that day. Made for a lot of fun for the boys.

    Rich, I know what you mean 😦 I miss you guys so much!! I’ll come back as soon as I can πŸ™‚ Thanks again for having me and for everything!!

  17. Wow. What an amazing week you had. One to remember indeed.

  18. Beth, It was amazing πŸ™‚ I’m missing it already!

  19. LOVE LOVE LOVE LURVE it. I do.

  20. Care, Oh so do I πŸ˜€ I just wish I could go back to it all 😦

Leave a Reply

