Only Two Bad Blogger Books?!

Yes you read right…since my last bad bloggers post, I’ve only brought in TWO books. And to top it all off, they’re both E-books! So they’re not even taking up any shelf space! Can you believe that…this has to be some kind of record, eh? But fear not…I have 5 books on their way to me from PaperbackSwap with a sixth on the way from Amazon as we speak :p

The first book that I put onto my nook is called The Poet and the Murderer by Simon Worrall…I saw this guy talking on BookTV a couple of weekends ago and the book just sounded really good. It’s a true crime book about a poet who apparently forged Emily Dickinson’s poetry and murdered people throughout his career as a poet. At least that’s what I gathered. And the guy was apparently a mastermind when it came to lying to the point where he passed polygraph tests so that he could fool even himself. Just sounds interesting so I thought I’d give it a try.

And the other book that I got was Middlemarch! And I’m shocking the hell out of myself by enjoying it so far. I have Ana to thank for this one 😀 She’s getting a bad bloggers point for this one! If you haven’t already, you can go over to her site and sign up for the read-along she’s doing of Middlemarch this summer. It’s a book that I probably never would have read if it weren’t for her, so come read it with us!

And believe it or not, that’s it for me for now!

11 Responses

  1. I caved and got that very same edition of Middlemarch because it’s too long to read solely as an e-book. The size does terrify me, but I think I’ll love it, so I shall be brave 😛

  2. I hope you enjoy Middlemarch, Chris. I read (and enjoyed) it last summer!

  3. Nymeth, I actually did get it as an ebook…but ONLY because I have a Nook now…if I was reading it on the computer screen, NO WAY! With the nook, you actually feel like you’re making progress because you still kind of turn pages and it’s actually kind of nice because you *don’t* see the size of the book :p

    Becky, I’m really looking forward to it! I’ve started it and really liked chapter 1, lol.

  4. I have been trying to clean off my shelves a little. I am listing anything I can’t live without on PaperBackSwap. I brought in three books this weekend though. I had a gift card to Lifeway from my ex coworkers. I dont’ think it will ever be balanced. I read so many good books I want to keep. 🙂

  5. Middlemarch is one that I want to try too!! Maybe if I get a Nook I’ll download it 😀

  6. I’ve had a copy of Middlemarch on my shelf for years and still haven’t read it. And, believe me, that sucker takes up some shelf space. Oh, hey, I keep forgetting to tell you that I found my copy of The Painted Veil. Do you still want to buddy read it? If so, when is good for you? (No hurry — my little anemic self is having trouble focusing, these days). 🙂

  7. The Poet and the Murderer sounds really interesting! I can’t wait to read your thoughts on it. I hope my library has it.

  8. I haven’t worked up the courage to tackle Middlemarch, but I did loooove Silas Marner. Enjoy!

  9. I’m very proud of your restraint…but also a wee bit worried about you. 😉

  10. Wow, you were really good!

  11. Thanks to you alerting me, I’m in time to read Middlemarch for Ana’s read along in August. Brilliant timing on her part, isn’t it?! I’m looking forward to it as I discovered my old paperback copy down in the basement long awaiting me to open its pages. Thanks, you two, for the impetus!

Leave a Reply

