Holy Secret Santa!

IMG_0767

My secret santa package arrived today πŸ˜€ Take a good look at that picture up there and then take a guess at who my secret santa was…..yep, it’s Amanda at The Zen Leaf!!! I was so excited. It’s always exciting to get someone that you don’t know, but it’s even more exciting I think when you get someone you DO know :p

This was such an amazing gift! It was filled with personalized messages and handwritten notes and letters which kept a smile on my face while I sifted through my package πŸ™‚ She wrote me the sweetest letter, got me a jar of nutella (which I guarantee won’t be around for long), not one, but TWO books (Peeps and Evermore!!), a mix CD that I’m super excited about, and….and…and…..a freaking twin of BABY DEATH!!!! Do you see that??? If you haven’t seen Amanda and Jason’s Death and Baby Death Book Hour videos yet, you’re really missing out on something awesome. I told Amanda in an email that my legitimate reaction to finding my own little Baby Death in a tin was a huge Disney Princess gasp of air, instantaneous goosebumps, and then I hugged the shit out of him….and I only let go of him to take the picture and type this post……*resumes hugging*

24 Responses

  1. πŸ˜€

    #luvchris

    #luvamanda

    And while I’m at it, #luvchristmas

  2. That’s so fantastic!

  3. That’s a great and really thoughtful gift! Sigh- isn’t it crazy how wonderful hand-written notes make you feel? πŸ™‚

  4. Wow! What a great haul of pressies! πŸ˜€

    *izjealousofyourbabydeath!*

  5. Good stuff Chris!!

  6. Yay I’m so glad you liked everything, even my #presentfail. I was so happy that I got your name. You’ve put the biggest smile on my face right now and after spending an hour in major horrible traffic I definitely needed this. Perfect timing. πŸ˜€

    #luvchris

  7. Awesome! Except that I’m CRAVING Nutella now. Evil-ness. πŸ˜‰

  8. wow! you made out like a champ!! lol lol good to see you so happy!!!!!

  9. So many great gifts there! I love that everything was added so thoughtfully, it makes receiving a gift like this even more special. Enjoy them all – especially the Nutella!

  10. Aw! You got a Baby Death! That’s awesome! I think I would have Disney Princess gasped, too. LOL! πŸ™‚

  11. How awesome that Amanda was your Secret Santa! She did a fantastic job!!

  12. Well done Amanda, you rock!

    I’m very happy for you Chris, this is a cool gift pack. You must have been a good boy this year…or kept Santa in the dark!

  13. Do I see a Nutella jar? In the maxi format?? *mouth watering*
    I had no idea you had Nutella in the States, lol.

  14. LOL yeah the Baby Death gives it away, doesn’t it? She needn’t have signed her msg πŸ™‚

    BTW if you’re looking for your Nutella… I stole it πŸ˜›

  15. What a cool gift!

  16. Nutella, yum! What a great present.

  17. lol That was an entertaining post! Enjoy your stuff!

  18. Ha! How awesome that you knew your Secret Santa, too! I think that this is a seriously great idea and I loved taking part. Glad you were so happy with your gift – Happy Holidays!

  19. awesome! and nutella too…yummy!

  20. What an awesome present! I’m soooo jealous of your Baby Death!

  21. Very jealous! You got treasure trove of stuff!

  22. NO QUESTION about who your Secret Santa was! What a wonderful, thoughtful package full of awesomeness!!!!! I’m positively giddy for you, Chris!

    Seconding Ana: #luvchris #luvamanda #luvchristmas

  23. LOL-You sound like the best gift recipient ever! Glad you had such fun with your Secret Santa gifts.

  24. Aww! sWAPS like this warm my heart!

Leave a Reply

