NaNoWriMo Day #3

Blah Blah Blah…Day #1 of no motivation. I’m sure there will be plenty of these to follow, but there will also be plenty of days of super motivation to make up for these. So that’s ok. I wrote a big 200 words today or something like that :p So I’m at 5,062 words, which is only 62 words above where I need to be…so I’ve pretty much lost my head start. But like I said, I’ll regain it on a day where I’m feeling motivated. I’m glad I’ve done this whole NaNo thing before, otherwise I’d be freaking out over being “just on target”. Which actually isn’t a bad thing.

I just don’t have any motivation today, period. Work was sort of busy and I didn’t feel like being there, I haven’t read anything, didn’t blog hop, barely wrote anything. I think I just need to go to bed and get a fresh start tomorrow!! So that’s what I’ll do. Here’s hoping for a better day tomorrow! On a positive note, no headaches again today šŸ™‚

10 Responses

  1. hooray to no headaches!! I’ll take that over the writing anytime!! but I know you enjoy Nano so I hope the “spirit” returns (yup that was a pun about your ghostie!)

  2. A no headache day is worth its weight in gold!!! And I love your positive, healthy attitude! I’m so glad to see you NOT stressing, because you’re absolutely right…not every day can be a crank-the-words-out-at-an-amazing-rate kind of day. The motivation will return, of that, I have no doubt! GOOD LUCK!

  3. You know, i think that’s what I”m doing- constantly freaking out about how much work needs to be done, and that’s why I’m writing so much here in the beginning. I’m sure it’ll calm down after awhile. You’re taking a much more sensible approach. šŸ˜€

  4. Good to hear you don’t have a headache today. And you’re still – umm, calculating here – approx. 4800 words ahead of me šŸ˜‰ Maybe that helps a bit? Hope you indeed got some sleep

  5. You do learn a lot from the experience!! I’m absolutely, utterly convinced that sitting and pounding out 2-3000 words per day isn’t necessarily the best thing. Sometimes a 200-word day, a walk, some chores and a little pondering make the next day’s writing easier and better. Still, I was ready to quit, yesterday, until you guys cheered me on. And, it was pretty much a bust because I had a screaming migraine and then took a muscle relaxant for back spasms (lovely combination — like you can’t even pinpoint the pain, there’s so much of it). Today, I’m cooking, though.

    Thanks for the cheerleading, Chris, and sorry my reply to you was so abrupt. I was having trouble focusing because of pain, but after I got it under control I did go knock out a thousand words or so. šŸ™‚

  6. You’re allowed quiet days on the word count front! Keep going Chris, you can do it!

  7. I think it is better to have fun with it than to pressure yourself into writing when you are not in the mood.

  8. no headaches is good!
    and you had a great start so you’re right, nothing to worry about:)
    what I worry about is that I’ve had two days off and I managed to write *just* over the “required” daily quota on each day. I’m such a slow writer…or just lazy:p

  9. don’t you hate when motivation is sapped from you by work! I can’t stand that. I haven’t written anything today, but I hope to be on track again tomorrow.

    Keep up the good work, you can do it…you can do it.

  10. I seriously admire your dedication to this. Even if my life was a bit in the slower lane, I don’t think I’d join. I’m a decent writer. Even pretty good with a given topic. But actually coming up with the creative stuff….not my thing!

    Good luck. Tomorrow is another day!

Leave a Reply

