Dewey's Read-A-Thon Update #9

Currently Reading: Skellig by David Almond

Total pages read: 131

Total pages read cumulative: 991

Total books read: 6 (Between Mom and Jo by Julie Anne Peters, Sometimes My Heart Pushes My Ribs by Ellen Kennedy, Rose by Jeff Smith, The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling, The Magician’s Elephant by Kate DiCamillo, Fables Vol. 4 by Bill Willingham)

Time spent reading: 1 Hour 15 Minutes

Total Time Spent Reading: 8 Hours 35 Minutes

Caffeinated drinks consumed: 3 (Iced Mocha, 2 Cokes)

Money going to NaNoWriMo Young Writers Program: $99.10

Progress Report:

Looks like I’m going to hit the 1,000 page mark again! I really didn’t think I was going to do it this time, but somehow it looks like this is going to be my best readathon yet as far as page count goes. I’m getting sleepy again…anyone else out there feeling the frequent yawns coming on? I LOVED Fables Vol. 4…I can’t believe what Bill Willingham puts his readers through!! Oh yeah…he goes there. Now I wish I had volume 5 with me!! Looks like random.org has picked Skellig by David Almond as my next read!! Yay!! I get to read a Printz book and I finally get to read some David Almond 🙂

16 Responses

  1. Congrats on hitting the 1,000 page mark and great cause.

  2. Awesome job, Chris!! I have Fables Vol. 3 just waiting for me at home. I really need to get to it soon!! I have Skellig on my TBR as well.

  3. You are doing an amazing job! And that’s such a great organization to give money to! I can’t wait to read more of the Fables books. I read the prequel and it was fabulous. Skellig is amazing, too. I read that one when I actually was a young adult 😉 I wonder if I would think different things about it now? Perhaps! Keep it up!

  4. Keep on going on!! Hope you enjoy what’s left of the readathon.

  5. I am so impressed with you guys that can read so many pages! I’ve been a very unofficial participant, but have jumped around visiting read-a-thon bloggers today. Since I’m actually still up (not sure how much longer THAT will last) I thought I’d make a last round and cheer for y’all! Go Chris! Happy reading :o)

  6. WOw – 1000 pages! So proud of you! Keep it up 🙂

  7. Oh yes indeedily-do, I am getting mighty tired, too. (Which is probably quite obvious after that sentence, huh? Yikes.)

    Congrats on reaching that 1000 page mark, Chris!!! (I’m assuming you have by the time you read this. 🙂 )

  8. Yay for the 1K!!!! I’m in the middle of Fables Vol. 3, with 4 sitting right next to my laptop! hehe

  9. Great job, Chris! Enjoy Skellig. It’s one of my favorite books–especially to teach. 🙂

  10. Horray, your goal is in sight! And WOW to the number of books you’ve read! You’re a reading machine today!

  11. Thats fantastic, I love Skellig I’m teaching it for about the 5th time at the mo and it never loses its magic for me. Maybe a power nap will help

  12. Ooh, can’t wait to hear your t houghts about skellig. I have that one on my shelf but haven’t read it yet.

  13. WHOO! Congratulations, Chris! *waves pompoms* You can do iiiiiiiiiit! (And watch your October total soar! That must feel so great when you can be properly rested and see the totals!)

    *waves pompoms again* Go, Chris!

  14. Chris you are doing really well. Keep it up.

  15. 911 pages! Freakin’ awesome! I gave up. 😦

  16. you did a great job baby boy!! I toast you with my cafe vienna! I don’t know how you all stay up all night reading an hours worth at night does me in lol.. congrats again!!

Leave a Reply

