Dewey's Read-A-Thon Update #10

Currently Reading: Nothing

Total pages read: 197

Total pages read cumulative: 1,188

Total books read: 7 (Between Mom and Jo by Julie Anne Peters, Sometimes My Heart Pushes My Ribs by Ellen Kennedy, Rose by Jeff Smith, The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling, The Magician’s Elephant by Kate DiCamillo, Fables Vol. 4 by Bill Willingham, Picture for Sad Children by John Campbell)

Time spent reading: 1 Hour

Total Time Spent Reading: 9 Hours 35 Minutes

Caffeinated drinks consumed: 3

Money going to NaNoWriMo Young Writers Program: $118.80

Progress Report:

I started to read Skellig and just couldn’t do it :/ Novels aren’t working for me right now, so I read one more graphic novel, Pictures for Sad Children which is actually a webcomic from the blog Goodbye, Foom. I bought the book version. And I’m afraid, my dears, that it’s going to be my last read for this read-a-thon! But I’m quite happy with my numbers and I’m quite happy with the day. I’d call it a big success. I want to say a humongous thank you to everyone who spent many hard hours putting this thing together and keeping it alive in Dewey’s honor!! It means so much to all of us who look forward to this all year!! And thank you so much to the wonderful cheerleaders this year and to everyone who stopped by my blog to leave me some wonderful comments πŸ˜€ Oh! I almost forgot!! I have to give away a copy of The Magician’s Elephant!! Looks like the winner is Megan at Leafing Through Life πŸ˜€ Yay!! Megan’s one of my favorite bloggers and I always feel awful because I just lurk over there most of the time 😦 So I’m glad I can send this gift to her!! Send me your address Megan so I can get it out to you!! My email is chrisa511(at)gmail(dot)com.

Thanks again everyone!!! To those staying up for the next 4 hours…good luck!!! Goodnight everyone πŸ™‚

13 Responses

  1. Yay for Megan! Your reading was a TOTAL success! Go you! πŸ˜€

  2. Sleep tight, sweetie! You had one incredible day! πŸ˜€

  3. You’ve done an excellent job, get some good rest, and btw Chris I just got your letter through Jason and thank you so much. You guys have all made me feel so good today.

  4. Good Night!! You did absolutely fantastic!! I’m so proud!

  5. You did a great job! What fun we had, eh?

  6. You did awesome today, Chris. You did miss my vlog of me dancing around like a raving lunatic (will delete it tomorrow), but eh…always next time. πŸ™‚

    And great job of raising the money for a great cause! πŸ™‚

  7. You did a great job and should be THRILLED with all you’ve accomplished! Great job!

  8. nice, amazing efforts all round.

  9. You did fantastic! A total success. I hope you’re enjoying your well deserved sleep.

  10. Chris! You’ve done a fantastic job!!! And I’m SO GLAD you liked Fables. I just LOVE those comics. Yay for Megan and YAY for the NaNoWriMo Young Writers Program!!

  11. You really did great! I wasn’t around for some hours and was amazed when I came back online how many readers and cheerleaders were still hanging in there. Totally well done!

  12. YIPPEE! awesome job. πŸ™‚

  13. Hooray for breaking 1000!!

Leave a Reply

