Finally Starting & Mini Challenge 1

Ok…An hour later, I’m finally getting started :p I had to get my coffee first :p Seriously people, I’m no good without coffee!! I figured that I might as well do the first mini challenge before I get started, so here we go!

1. Where are you reading from today?

– I’m reading from New Orleans! More specifically, my house and even more specifically than that, I’m starting in my bed.

2. 3 Facts about Me:

– I have an official Read-a-thon shirt that I’ve been wearing ever since Dewey ran it. She loved it. Here’s my pic for this year of me wearing it. And let me tell you, you got some odd looks wearing it when you go get coffee at 7 in the morning!

IMG_0698– As I said, I’m absolutely no good without coffee in the morning…no good at all. This morning, it was joined by a banana nut muffin!

IMG_0700-I’m a sucker for naps and probably will not make it the whole 24 hours today 😦 But I’ll try!!

3. How many books do you have in your pile for the next 24 hours?

-16!! And I’d love to get to them all!!

4. Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon?

-Actually, my goal for this readathon is to not set so many goals :p And to just have fun. I usually set tons of goals for myself and it kind of wears me out. I’d still like to hit 1,000 pages, but if I don’t, I won’t wear myself out. I always stress so much! I’m just going to read, blog and have fun this year!!

5. If you’re a veteran readathoner, any advice for anyone doing this for the first time?

– It’s a cop-out answer, but it seriously is the best one….just have fun!!! Really, that’s all you need to do and it’s what this is all about. Don’t wear yourself out!! That’s not what this is meant to be. Know your limits and have a good time. Don’t feel obligated about anything.

Alright…time for me to get started!! Happy reading everyone!

10 Responses

  1. I love your answers Chris. Mine are kinda lame.

  2. I love your picture! You look all modell-y, lol. And I can imagine the looks you got in the coffee house! My vlog was pre-caffeine, and it totally shows, hehe. I’m much more awake now!

    You & I said the same thing about goals! And I think having fun is the best advice ever. πŸ˜€

    I couldn’t figure out what 3 facts to say; should I say things for the new visitors or for the people who already know me?! It was too early for my brain to function, so I ended up being boring. Oh well!

  3. Yay! I’m glad you didn’t oversleep. I had nightmares about oversleeping all night! I blame YOU for that. πŸ˜€ Have fun Chris! (and I’m glad you liked the video)

  4. LOL!!! This shit IS crazy!! I wants. πŸ™‚

    I also wants that muffin!

    I agree–have fun. No obligations. Go with the flow. Have a great day, Chris!!

  5. I DON’T think is a cop-out! It’s an excellent answer. As always, love the shirt! πŸ˜€

  6. Love the T shirt – it is fabulous. Good luck with the readathon. I would need naps too.

  7. That muffin looks yummy and I covet your shirt! Happy reading!

  8. Yay! Good luck πŸ˜€ Will be watching your updates!

  9. Hope the reading is going well-I would not make it 24 hours.

  10. So nice to see that shirt again!

Leave a Reply

