Dewey's Read-A-Thon Update #8

Currently Reading: Fables Vol. 4: March of the Wooden Soldiers by Bill Willingham

Total pages read: 100

Total pages read cumulative: 860

Total books read: 5 (Between Mom and Jo by Julie Anne Peters, Sometimes My Heart Pushes My Ribs by Ellen Kennedy, Rose by Jeff Smith, The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling, The Magician’s Elephant by Kate DiCamillo)

Time spent reading: 50 Minutes

Total Time Spent Reading: 7 Hours 20 Minutes

Caffeinated drinks consumed: 3 (Iced Mocha, 2 Cokes)

Money going to NaNoWriMo Young Writers Program: $86.00

Progress Report:

Well that was nice!! I just sat in the tub for the last 50 minutes and took a nice warm bath with my book and a LUSH bath bomb! Yeah, I’m a guy and I’m a sucker for baths :p Does anyone else use LUSH’s stuff? I discovered these bathbomb things through Neil Gaiman and they’re awesome!! The one I used tonight is called So White and smells really good :p

Enjoying Fables so far as always! But this is quite a big volume of Fables! It alway takes me a little longer to read Fables than it does most graphic novels. There’s much more to the story and I just love that fact! I’m going to take a quick break and eat a burrito (yeah, keeping it healthy here :pp <—-Nymeth’s new double tounge smiley) and then I’ll be back to reading.

9 Responses

  1. Ooooh, maybe it’s time I whip out some Fables, too. 😀 Suppose I should finish my current read first, but after that. Yep, definitely. I can’t believe how many books you’ve cranked out already! 😀

  2. Ah….a hot bath with a Lush Bath Bomb sounds incredible right now!! Glad to see Fables is just as awesome as always. Keep on Reading!!

  3. A warm bath is sounding pretty good right now. Hope you’re enjoying your books. Happy reading! =)

  4. Lush Bathbombs are great, what I can’t handle is the sweet smell of the shop on a hot day or when the shopping centre is packed and humid, it makes me all faint if i go in there. A bath sounds excellent idea

  5. Glad to see you are still hanging in there; me too!

  6. We’re coming up on the final quarter! You’ve done great so far-see it through to the end! You can do it!

  7. Wow, a bath sounds very good. I need to incorporate those more into my life – baths, I mean I do take showers I just don’t relax enough in a bath. :R

    Here’s a quote to inspire your reading:

    “A good book has no ending.”
    ~R.D. Cumming

  8. Hey, you’ve done a great job! I’m a little envious of the reading you got done today!

    Like you, I absolutely adore Lush’s products, especially their bath bombs. Now that you mention it, I think I’ll go buy one next week once my midterms are done so that I can finally relax!

  9. Yay for Fables! We all know that I love Fables!

Leave a Reply

