Dewey's Read-A-Thon Update #3

Currently Reading: Sometimes My Heart Pushes My Ribs by Ellen Kennedy

Total pages read: 81

Total pages read cumulative: 232

Total books read: 1 (Between Mom and Jo by Julie Anne Peters)

Time spent reading: 1 Hour

Total Time Spent Reading: 2 Hours 50 Minutes

Caffeinated drinks consumed: 1 Iced Mocha

Money going to NaNoWriMo Young Writers Program: $23.20

Progress Report:

Yay!! I finished my first book…and seriously, what an amazing book it was!! This one will definitely be in my top ten reads of the year!! Thank you so much Amanda for recommending this one to me πŸ˜€ I’m getting ready to start on a small collection of poetry now by Ellen Kennedy called Sometimes My Heart Pushes My Ribs. This one was recommended to me by Bookfool! And then from there, Random.org has decided that I’ll be reading Rose by Jeff smith and illustrated by the wonderful Charles Vess. That one was a gift from my lovely friend Debi! So I’ll probably just update again after I’ve finished those two quick reads.

I think it’s going to be lunch time soon too…I’ll probably be eating mini-tacos for lunch :p You know the little cheap ass frozen ones you get at the grocery with fake meat and cheese in them that probably poison your insides? Yeah, those :p Hey, it’s the readathon…I’m allowed to eat bad and pig out :p

As for book reviews, I’m going to just post several mini reviews in the next few days…I won’t be doing any book reviews today!! Ok…I’m off to visit some other blogs and then get back to reading!! Hope everyone is having a great time!! I also wanted to thank everyone that has stopped by to leave comments!! Please know that even though I haven’t responded to comments today, I’ve read each and every one and they all put such a big smile on my face πŸ˜€ I love you guys!!!

14 Responses

  1. β€˜Thoners like chocolate
    β€˜Thoners like tea
    But I’m not sure
    If they like shrimp louie

  2. happy read-a-thon!!!!!!!!

  3. Congrats on finishing your book Chris! πŸ™‚ lol @ your description of your lunch! I haven’t decided what I’m going to eat yet-I ate like 4 cups of Chex Mix, so I’m not hungry right now. πŸ˜‰

  4. that’s m’boy ! read, read read.. eat,eat,eat! lol.. way to go Chris!

  5. Your going great guns Chris! Keep having fun!

    By the way, I’m reading Bad Love at the moment!

  6. Erm… Make that Hard Love!

    What was that about proof-reading and editing I said the other day!

  7. Mmmmm, frozen tacos. Good excuse! πŸ˜‰

    Hooray reading! /me cheers

  8. I’ts going to make my top 10, too. You can see why I had ot get my own copy!

    Mini tacos sound yummy…

  9. Hey, you’re doing great! Keep up the reading! I wish I could join too! πŸ˜€

  10. Enjoy lunch, Chris! Congrats on finishing your first book of the ‘thon! ^-^ *reading an audiobook right now*

    I planned on doing mini-reviews today, but I’m failing miserably. T-T So I don’t blame you for not reviewing today! *waves pompoms* Enjoy!

  11. One book done, good work.

  12. Very happy readathon! Enjoy your books πŸ˜€

  13. Hey, those tacos sound good! Does that mean I’m hopeless? You’re doing a great job, Chris, and I’ll be looking forward to your mini-reviews!

    cjh

  14. Oh good! It’s good to see that, in spite of readathon, you’re looking after your cardiovascular health by lubricating your veins with tacos :P. I’ll be throwing some lasagna grease in myself, soon… :D. Hope your day is going well. Did you cry at the end Mom and Jo? I was pretty close on mine…

Leave a Reply

