Dewey's Read-A-Thon Update #2

Currently Reading: Between Mom and Jo by Julie Anne Peters

Total pages read: 80

Total pages read cumulative: 151

Total books read: 0

Time spent reading: 1 Hour

Total Time Spent Reading: 1 Hour 50 Minutes

Caffeinated drinks consumed: 1 (Iced Mocha)

Money going to NaNoWriMo Young Writers Program: $15.10

Progress Report:

Here’s your picture of the hour. It’s a lovely picture of my book, one of my favorite bookmarks made by Ana of Things Mean A Lot, my snuggie, and my beautiful feet (let barfing ensue).

readingI’m almost done this book now and it’s taken a sudden very sad turn 😦 So I’m hoping that my next read is a bit happier!! I’m letting random.org pick my reads from my stack for me today, by the way. I’ve also decided that it’s time for a snack, so I’m eating some cheez-its! They’re my favorite salty snack πŸ™‚ And I’m also having a cup of water, because I figured it would be good to drink water this time in between caffeinated beverages so that I don’t get dehydrated and so that I don’t crash too bad!! I can’t get over how much everyone is reading this time!!! You’re all doing so great!

Bart is doing a fun mini-challenge this hour! Make a sentence out of book title’s…here’s my entry:

booksentence“The Magician’s Elephant Rose Between Mom and Jo”….yeah, that’s the best I could come up with :p

14 Responses

  1. Your sentence is hilarious! And for a moment, I misread & thought you were using random.org to pick your SNACKS, lol. Your charity money is so high already-that’s awesome Chris! πŸ™‚

  2. We were commenting on each other’s blogs at the same time! Heehee!

  3. I love your sentence!!! Far better than mine.

  4. LOL…I LOVE your sentence!!!!

    You look sooooo comfy there…don’t fall asleep. πŸ˜‰

    LOOOOOOOVE YOU, TOO!!!!!!

  5. That’s a good idea letting Random.org choose your reads for you. I might resort to that a little later, but I think I’ve decided that my first read is turning out to be pretty intense, I gotta pick something light and easy for the second. Keep up the great reading!

  6. Austen, Hemingway
    Rushdie, Poe
    If they were here
    I’m sure they’d say hello

    Bronte, Tolstoy
    Thoreau, Albee
    They think you’re swell
    And I agree

  7. Keep it up, Chris! And you’d better be careful or I’m going to sneak over and steal your Snuggie and your Cheez-its! LOL

  8. Hee! Your sentence really is hilarious!

    (You need to check out my 6th post after it’s gone up, Chris. If you never check in again for the remainder of the Read-a-Thon, check out that post! I promised to make it and it’s all dedicated to you and all…)

    (*sneakysneaky*)

    *waves pompoms* Goooooooo~ Chris! Huzzah on (almost) finishing a book! May your next be more cheerful!

  9. You’re doing really well. *crossed fingers for random to choose a cheery book next*

    Woo! I love the angle you’ve take that picture from. πŸ˜€

  10. Hope all is going well now that we are into the 6th hour of the Read-a-Thon πŸ™‚ Still cheering from Copenhagen, Denmark…

    And ohhh lovely feet indeed πŸ˜‰

  11. LOL–is that a snuggie I see? At Walgreens they have collegiate snuggies and I was so tempted to grab an A&M one.

    You’re rockin’ the ‘thon so far, Chris!

  12. Somehow when I came out to this post before I missed the part about Between Mom and Jo sadness. You can see why I sobbed for the last 100 pages now, can’t you? It was so sad. But so good!

  13. That feet picture will be particularly ironic, once I post your tarot reading… πŸ˜€
    Manda said that book was a sad one – mine was too. It must be crying-reading-men morning…. πŸ˜›

  14. Love the feet photo.. your house is truly gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

