Music Mundays on Tuesday

musicmundaysYeah, I kinda forgot that I was hosting this new meme :p But I’m glad to see that people are still participating!

Today I want to focus on one of my favorite people. I think she has the most amazing voice out there. Seriously, I think she’s the best female vocalist out there right now. I’m talking about Feist and the lead singer Leslie Feist. No one’s voice moves me like hers does. It’s so delicate and I just love it when her voice breaks. It breaks me along with it.

Her passion for her songs shines through in her performances and her delivery. I’ve never seen her live and she’s by far my most coveted concert. One of these days I’ll see her even if it means traveling. Just watch her perform Intuition live…one of my favorite songs:

Seriously, can I marry this woman?? She blows me away. Feist is just one of those bands where everything is perfect. The music, the lyrics, the instruments, the voice, it all just meshes perfectly.

Leslie Feist had a band before this one called Broken Social Scene. I discovered them thanks to the wonderful Nymeth after I wrote about Feist when The Reminder first came out. Nymeth and I seem to share not just the same taste in books, but in music too…If you like Leslie’s music a little more quick paced, you might like them. I love what I’ve heard!

That’s it…a short one this week, but one of my favorites!

9 Responses

  1. That’s good ambience music, IMHO. I tend to like things music that’s a little too singable, if you know what I mean, so that I can’t possibly do a thing when I’m listening to music because I have to stop to wail along. LOL

    I’m way behind on my blog-hopping but I was soooo happy to see I got a Bad Blogger point!! I haven’t seen Unholy Mischief in your sidebar, so I hope you get to it. I’m so bad about getting around to library books. That’s one reason I own so many. I want to get to them when I get to them. I’m willing to bet a good-sized chicken with extra barbeque sauce that you understand that comment.

  2. I love Feist, too. Seriously, every musician you’ve posted about are also my faves. So nice. 😀

  3. I love Feist! Glad to “meet” another Feist fan. You are inspiring me to start up my own Wednesday posts again. I was, for awhile, doing Sound Travels on Wednesdays but I’ve let it slide. I need to put it back on my weekly rotation!

  4. Oh…I love Feist!! She has an amazing voice!! Yeah for Music Mundays (even though it IS Wednesday!)

  5. I really like this meme. I missed this week, but I have someone lined up for next week. 🙂

  6. yay, I’m glad you’ve been enjoying BSS 😀 I love Feist too. Personally I wouldn’t go as far as best female vocalist out there, but I do love her.

    Question: Do you like Patrick Wolf by any chance?

  7. Feist is pretty awesome, and from Canada – which is always a bonus for me 🙂

  8. omg love Feist! Good choice 🙂

  9. Ooh. That guitar at the beginning is quite sharp, isn’t it? (Yes, I know that’s just part of how guitars sound.) I can see why you love Feist! I’d not heard of them before now, alas. I hope you’ll be able to see them in concert sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

