It's Bad Bloggers Time!

I have to say that this week is much more tame compared to last week’s thirty (yes that’s 3-0) books. I brought in only 1/3 of that this time :p And there are indeed a couple of points to be awarded. Here’s how it goes:

Books Received as a Prize

7

Books Mooched

10

Books For Review

8

Books Bought

569

Library Books

1234

badbloggers

1. Leftovers by Laura Weiss – I won this book from the fantabulous blog, YAnnabe! I entered a Nerds Heart YA giveaway over there and won! Cool, eh??

2. Alias Grace by Margaret Atwood – I don’t remember who was involved really, but I remember hearing a few people talking about this one on twitter…so I added it to my wishlist and then it became available on bookmooch! Lucky me 😉

3. Vicious Circle by Linda Robertson – This one was sent for review by the wonderful Juno Books.

4. Lost at Sea by Bryan Lee O’Malley – So excited about this one!!! Nymeth reviewed it awhile back and I put it on my wishlist right away. Then I read the Scott Pilgrim series not realizing at first that it was written by the same guy! I loved the Scott Pilgrim series so much that I just had to get this one. I wish he had an infinite list of books he has written. He’s that good. Point to Nymeth!

5. Graceling by Kristin Cashore – Can you believe that I still haven’t read this one?? Really excited about it! And the blame for it lies on Renay for putting it on my radar and Deslily for putting me over the top. Point to both ladies!

6. The Chronicles of Vladimir Todd Book 3: Tenth Grade Bleeds by Heather Brewer – Because it’s just a cool series and I want to read them all. This is the newest one…was just released! Once again, I love the cover!

7. Embroideries by Marjane Satrapi – Nymeth’s fault again :p And Valentina’s too, lol…I’m liking this double blame thing :p I loved Persepolis and would’ve gotten to this one eventually, and when I saw that the library had it I scooped it right up!

8. Robot Dreams by Sarah Varon – I’ve heard mixed reviews about this one, but it looks good. It’s been on my radar ever since Carl reviewed it aaaaages ago! Looking forward to it. Point to Carl!

9. The Sandman Vol. 2: The Doll’s House by Neil Gaiman – I remember this being one of my favories of the Sandman books. I made a pledge to reread all of them and have only read the first so far :/ I’ve even checked this one out of the library before, but had to bring it back…so we’re trying again!

10. The Book of Unholy Mischief by Elle Newmark – Completely and Utterly Bookfool’s fault :p Can’t wait to read it! But it’s non-renewable so I better do that soon!

8 Responses

  1. Oh dear Chris… Only 10 books? You, going off reading or something? 😉

  2. my dear Chris.. i am beginning to think you get books just so you can blame someone! lol

  3. Oh, Robot Dreams, is that the book with only illustrations?

  4. Oooh, Alias Grace! I mooched it too a while ago, and in fact my copy arrived today. It sounds SO good. Also, can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Lost at Sea.

  5. Just 10 books this week, huh? Such restraint! 😉

    One of these days, Becky will be receiving a point for Leftovers from me.

  6. I hate reading these acquisition inventories of yours right now! (not really) I’m moving in a week and just got rid of 200 books and am trying so so hard not to buy anything…. at least until I get shelves installed.

  7. Bart, I know…what am I to do with so few books? 😉

    Deslily, There we go! That’s a good excuse…that’s exactly what I’m doing :p

    Christina, I don’t know :p I’m too lazy to get up and check right now. But it is a graphic novel and it looks fantastic. Another one with no words that’s wonderful is Shaun Tan’s The Arrival.

    Nymeth, Awesome! I’d say we can do a coreview, but I’m already in the middle of two chunksters…I don’t need a third :p I LOVED Lost at Sea 🙂 My review will be up tomorrow!!

    Debi, I knew I had heard of leftovers from someone!! It’s Becky! Thanks for reminding me 😉

    Scott, Yeah, I was about to say…you know you don’t hate it, lol. I don’t think I could EVER get rid of 200 books! I just don’t have it in me…now acquiring 200 books…that’s a different story 😉 Good luck with the move!

  8. You’ve so reminded me that I’ve had Alias Grace sitting on the shelf for too long. I’ve kind of been spreading Atwood’s works out so that I don’t run out of stuff to read, but no excuses as I haven’t read anything by her this year.

    Enjoy the reads!

Leave a Reply

