Return of the Mac

Yes, that’s a 90’s song reference. I’m back, I’m back, I’m back!!! I can’t tell you all how much I missed everyone during this forced blogging break. But after numerous high hopes and let downs, I can finally get back into the swing of things. Hopefully I haven’t lost too many followers :/ I can see though that while I seem to have taken a break, none of you have! Sadly, I think I’m just going to have to mark all of the thousands (yes thousands!) of unread posts in my google reader as “read”. But I’ll just start fresh with what you lovely people write now! Let me know if I missed anything fantastic while I was gone!

So, there will be a LOT of catching up to do over here at Stuff as Dreams are Made On. I’ve read like 8 or 9 books since my Mac died, so there’s that. I’m absolutely horrible at remembering books in detail for more than a day after I read them, so I’ll probably just do a couple of posts of mini-reviews to catch up. Maybe I’ll post the first one tomorrow.

Please just completely ignore all of the stats on the website right now and what I’m “currently reading”. Everything needs to be updated.

There will be the bad bloggers post to end all bad bloggers posts sometime soon. Seriously, it’s just embarassing how many books I have acquired since I’ve been offline. Really embarrasing! But I’ll be forthcoming and show you and hand out the blame to other people. Yes, it’s over 20 books.

I have a tour review coming up this Thursday (sorry, I’m thinking or typing aloud at this point).

And there is just general news to catch up on. I hope you’ve all been wonderful!!! Can’t wait to rejoin our little society šŸ™‚ I’ll get started tomorrow! As for tonight, I’m going to an 80’s prom!

26 Responses

  1. It’s good to have you back! I cannot wait to see what books you’ve acquired on your “vacation” away.

    Mini-reviews are better than nothing.=)

  2. Glad you’re back! Can’t wait to see what books you’ve acquired and read during your absence as well as how racks up the most bad blogger points.

  3. So glad to have you back !!! Missed you while you were out and hope your MAC is running smoothly for you!!! Looking forward to catching up with you!!

  4. Woohoo! Welcome back!!
    Lezlie

  5. Welcome back, Chris! You were missed! Have fun at your prom. lol

  6. You’ve been missed šŸ™‚ I’m looking forward to reading your reviews šŸ™‚

  7. I love that song! Anyway, so glad to have you back. I love mini-reviews, a ton of books in one post.. awaiting that! By the way, I did a post on music just this week. šŸ™‚

  8. Yay! I’m like Claire: I think a big post of mini-reviews is fun. šŸ™‚

  9. Well…it’s about damned time!! Missed you!! I can not wait to read all your reviews, but I hope they were all horrible beccause I can’t afford any more books for the TBR (and since you haven’t been around, my TBR pile from the library is over 27!!) OK…..I really don’t hope your books were terrible. But between you and Nymeth, I don’t know how many more books I can possible add to my piles!!

  10. Yay! Good to here you’ve got you computer back, I seriously don’t know what I’d do if mine went down!

    So, an embarrassingly large Mailbox Monday/Bad Bloggers eh? So, at least we now know why you were packing boxes of books up, the other day, you needed the space!

  11. Welcome back! There’s nothing worse than having your computer die! Glad to see you back online again though. šŸ™‚

  12. Glad you’re back!
    looking forward to reading all those book reviews;D
    80’s prom sounds loads of fun!!

  13. Welcome back baby boy!… it looks as if the whole world is awaiting your “Mac-attack” of book reviews and bad bloggers! lol..I guess that means that more than just “mom2” has missed you being around!

    lessee now… read 8 or 9 books, bought over 20.. that can only mean that the tbr pile continues to grow!! I think someone should make a really hard challenge that no one who joins can buy a book for 8 weeks and has to read off of the TBR pile.. then of course have some sort of grand prize like a money coupon from amazon for the winner LOL LOL..

  14. I’m nearly hyperventilating, ’cause I’m so happy to see you back!!!!!! Now if Ana can just get through her semester, well, life will be perfectly wonderful again!!! Seriously, I have not been the same without you guys!

    Personally, I think everyone’s being too hard on you, Chris. I think 20 is a perfectly respectable number. I mean you were living without your computer, right? Of course, you needed a little pick me up or two or five each day to get you through. šŸ˜‰

    Can’t wait to see what you’ve been reading. Or can I? The damage potential to the old wish list is pretty severe, I’m guessing.

    Oh, and Chris…you MUST share your prom pictures. šŸ˜€

    WELCOME BACK!!!! You’ve made me so very, very happy!!!

  15. … I’m totally going to have that song stuck in my head for the rest of the day. It’s good to have you back in the blogging world! šŸ™‚

  16. Welcome back, Chris! We missed you!

  17. Welcome back Chris! You were missed. šŸ™‚

  18. Nice that you’re back! I’ve missed reading your posts.

  19. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaay! *glomp* I was thinking I should really email you today, but you’ve returned! (Yes, I know I could still email you.) I hope you’re well and your Mac stays fixed for a long, long time!

    And twenty books?! *low whistle* I want to know what they are now because I’m utterly terrible like that! (I guess that means I really shouldn’t invite you to peek at my giveaway? If you wait a day longer, you can peek safely and rest assured that the giveaway is closed, though. ^-~) And of course what you’ve been reading!

    I’m currently reading A Song for Arbonne (sort of) and I think after that will have to be Voodoo Season. It’s staring at me far too enticingly where I’ve got it located now. Just so you know.

    And enjoy your prom! *waves enthusiastically* You take care of yourself now!

    *hopes it won’t post twice*

  20. Yay! You’re back! And I love reading your bad bloggers post…they always add to my own wishlist. šŸ˜‰

  21. It’s great to have you back, Chris! Looking forward to hearing about all those new books and reading your reviews!

  22. Welcome back Chris! We’ve missed you. Can’t wait to hear about all the books you’ve read! šŸ™‚

  23. Having just gone through something similar myself I empathise with sentiments expressed in this post! I had to mark thousands of posts read myself!

  24. Yay!! Welcome back! We’ve missed you!

  25. Welcome Back! An 80’s prom eh? That sounds awesome šŸ™‚

  26. Woo hoo! You’re back!! Hurray for Mac! Well, hurray that your Mac FINALLY got fixed. Missed you!

Leave a Reply

