Read-a-Thon Update #11

Currently Reading: The Complete Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

Total pages read: 155

Total pages read cumulative: 1,053

Total books read: 5 (Among the Hidden by Margaret Peterson Haddix, The Penelopiad by Margaret Atwood, Skim by Mariko Tamaki, Silk by Alessandro Barricco, Marcelo in the Real World by Francisco X. Stork)

Time spent reading: 1 hour 20 minutes

Total Time Spent Reading: 11 hours 25 minutes

Caffeinated drinks consumed: 5

Money going to Free Arts For Abused Children from me: $105.30

I’m done everyone…I can’t stay up anymore. To all of those that are seeing it through to the end…good luck! And have one more cup of coffee ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m really enjoying Persepolis and am about halfway through it…I’ll probably finish it tomorrow. I also have LOTS of reviews to catch up on. I actually want to review all of my books this time. I’ll probably do mini-reviews…yeah, that’ll work. And I’ll be donating $150 to Free Arts for Abused Children. My goal for reading was 1,000 pages, which I met and I said I’d donate $150 or 10 cents times pages read…whichever was the highest. All right read-a-thoners! Good night! Thanks so much for all of the support along the way. Thank you a gajillion times to Nymeth, Hannah, and Trish….and thank you Dewey.

8 Responses

  1. Congrats on all of the money raised!! Enjoy your sleep. ๐Ÿ˜€ (My mini-challenge is all about Dewey, fyi.)

  2. YES YOU CAN! You know you want to do Eva’s mini-challenge! The comment you’ve just left me could almost count for it ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. I will be starting Persepolis now.. happy sleeping! You did a wonderful job!

  4. You did really great! And congratulations on the money you raised! Enjoy your sleep.

  5. You’ve done terrific, Chris! You should be so proud of all the reading you’ve done and all the money you’ve raised for charity! Congratulations! (And enjoy your sleep!)

  6. Well done, Chris!!

  7. you did awesome! and you should be proud of yourself and the money you raised for charity.

  8. Chris, you did great! You met your goal, read 5 books, and donated to quite a chunk of change to charity. Enjoy your sleep!

Leave a Reply

