Read-a-Thon Update #10

Currently Reading: The Complete Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

Total pages read: 103

Total pages read cumulative: 898

Total books read: 5 (Among the Hidden by Margaret Peterson Haddix, The Penelopiad by Margaret Atwood, Skim by Mariko Tamaki, Silk by Alessandro Barricco, Marcelo in the Real World by Francisco X. Stork)

Time spent reading: 1 hour 30 minutes

Total Time Spent Reading: 10 hours 5 minutes

Caffeinated drinks consumed: 5

Money going to Free Arts For Abused Children from me: $89.80

Alrighty guys…just finished my fifth book and I am exhausted! lol…I ended up liking the end of Marcelo in the Real World. The author pulled it together well. I’m taking a break from reading now to watch tv and eat more junk food, then I’m going to read The Complete Persepolis….then I think I’m done for the night :/ Looks like I won’t make it the full 24 hours, but I’ve had a blast!! There should be a couple more updates though before I’m done. Here’s the latest readathon set up:

comp

7 Responses

  1. Persepolis! I’d read that someday 🙂 And have a lovely sleep! Looking forward to your wrap-up sometime soon 🙂

  2. I’m getting pretty sleepy myself! I read ‘about’ Persepolis in Houskeeping vs. the Dirt earlier in the read-a-thon…does that count for some kind of serendipitous connection? Ha! I hope you enjoy it. I’ve heard so many good things. Maybe someday. I’d like to see the film as well.

    I’ll be crashing here soon. Just did what will probably be my last update before sleeping. I hope to get up and read some more before the challenge is over though.

  3. Chris! Probably I shouldn’t be saying this, but you think you can make it for another couple of hours? There’s a mini-challenge coming that you do NOT want to miss!

  4. hey!! you there?!?!?! you better not be sleeping! GET UUUUUUUUP!

    yes, I am getting loopy.

    have a good sleep, you earned it.

  5. I am getting soooooooo sleepy, too! I was hoping this computer break would help, but I’m not so sure it is. I might need just a wee bitty nap here.

  6. You can do it!!! I’m hosting a mini-challenge starting at 2 AM my time, in an hour!!!

    (I just went through a huge slump, but now I’m out of it, so I’m obnoxiously perky again.)

  7. Oh no! Crashing during Persepolis?? You’re almost there.

Leave a Reply

