Read-a-Thon Update #9

Currently Reading: Marcelo in the Real World by Francisco X. Stork

Total pages read: 105

Total pages read cumulative: 795

Total books read: 4 (Among the Hidden by Margaret Peterson Haddix, The Penelopiad by Margaret Atwood, Skim by Mariko Tamaki, Silk by Alessandro Barricco)

Time spent reading: 1 hour 25 minutes

Total Time Spent Reading: 8 hours 35 minutes

Caffeinated drinks consumed: 4 about to start 5!

Money going to Free Arts For Abused Children from me: $79.50

I decided to vlog for this update :p My voice is getting hoarse for some reason…I don’t know if that’s from the caffeine or if it’s from lack of sleep…who knows. But here’s my vlog!

Of course I wanted to mention Dewey in the video and I forgot 😦 I get nervous when I do these and forget everything I want to say. But I’m still thinking of Dewey quite a bit as we continue on in the read-a-thon. I’m really happy we did this though, that it was continued. It’s a fantastic tribute to her. I also meant to thank Nymeth, Trish, and Hannah for all of their hardwork and I forgot! And the cheerleader and commenters!! I’m sorry everone 😦

And one more thing..I just saw Bethany’s vlog and I have to tell you I laughed my ass off. Go watch it!

6 Responses

  1. Hey Chris!! Just wanted to sto p in and say Yeah!!! Go Chris!! (sorry, it’s a weak attempt at cheering!)

    Glad to see you are still reading! I’m at my second job tonight. Have a little time, so I thought I would check in with all of you guys!! Keep up the good work!

  2. Love all the videos everyone’s doing! So fun, Chris! I just wish you hadn’t mentioned the mint chocolate chip…oh, how I want some!!!

  3. Love the vlog! Nothing to apologize for – you did great!

  4. I really liked The Penelopiad, too, although I feel I missed a lot of things because I haven’t read The Odyssey yet. I also read Dragonflies by Grant Buday recently, which is Odysseus’s story. You might like that.

    I might need a nap soon, too.

  5. Good luck as you finish out the Read-a-Thon (and I’ll add a big thanks to Nymeth, Trish, and Hannah for all that they did, they rock)!

  6. Talking to people like this gets a little easier the more you do it, if it helps, Chris. (I’m still trying to figure out how to make vlogs with my hardware myself, but I’m used to making random recordings for my friends and sharing them via email and the like.)

    Your edition of Silk is so much prettier than mine… Though not having all the books in the… Marcello series — It’s probably not called that, but so you know which books I’m talking about — now you can go out and savour them?

    Huzzah for naps!

Leave a Reply

