Read-a-Thon Update #7

Currently Reading: Marcelo in the Real World by Francisco X. Stork

Total pages read: 104

Total pages read cumulative: 690

Total books read: 4 (Among the Hidden by Margaret Peterson Haddix, The Penelopiad by Margaret Atwood, Skim by Mariko Tamaki, Silk by Alessandro Barricco)

Time spent reading: 1 hour 20 minutes

Total Time Spent Reading: 7 hours 10 minutes

Caffeinated drinks consumed: 4

Money going to Free Arts For Abused Children from me: $69.00

Alright..so maybe it’s because I ate dinner, but I’m starting to feel a little tired now…but it’s the half way point! I may take a little short nap before I start up again…we’ll see how it goes. I’m really enjoying Marcelo in the Real World so far, though there is potential for me to hate it by the end depending on how it ends…I’ll let you know. Not how it ends, but if I hate it or not :p

12 Responses

  1. I think we’re all starting to drag a bit. I know I am. lol. I hope you end up loving it. =D

  2. Drink some water, go for a walk or do a little jig. :)With 4 caffeinated beverages, you may be experiencing the low after the caffeine high. I have only had one though, and I am getting tired. I need to stop and eat though!

  3. I’m feeling tired too. I’m going to go for a brisk walk around my house (because I REALLY don’t feel like bundling up for the snow again!).

  4. It’s probably your tired time of the day. Take a break and you’ll pick up again in a little while!

  5. I’m back from the show.. good grief Chris! My eyeballs would have fallen out of their sockets hours ago!!! I don’t know how you all can read so many hours in a row!!

  6. Wow! You’re really doing great though! Can’t wait to check back and see how you’re doing. Good luck!

  7. Hey Chris! Sorry I haven’t visited in a while. I got a bit distracted commenting on everyone elses posts! You are reading good books… I see my TBR pile growing! Happy reading!

  8. You’ve earned $69? Yay, Chris! Great job! Keep it up! I love the coffee pic!

  9. “Starting to feel a little tired now…” Are you kidding me? I’m getting tired reading just reading everyone’s accomplishments! I don’t think I could read for several hours without falling asleep, myself, but hooray for you, Chris. You’re inspiring me to try next time this rolls around.

  10. You’ve read so much!!!
    I can’t wait to read your review of Skim, it looks brilliant.

  11. I’m cheering for ya!

  12. A nap definitely helps! Gee, this coming from someone who fell asleep while listening to my chosen audiobook 🙂 But I’m wide awake now. Hahaha! Hopefully until the end of the Read-A-Thon!

Leave a Reply

