Read-a-Thon Update #4

Currently Reading: Skim by Mariko Tamaki

Total pages read: 100

Total pages read cumulative: 352

Total books read: 2 (Among the Hidden by Margaret Peterson Haddix, The Penelopiad by Margaret Atwood)

Time spent reading: 55 minutes

Total Time Spent Reading: 3 hours 55 minutes

Caffeinated drinks consumed: 2

Money going to Free Arts For Abused Children from me: $35.20

Finished book two! That’s two library books that I’ve gotten through…I’m going to read one more library book now, Skim by Mariko Tamaki and then I’m going to start on my own books! How’s everyone feeling? Hanging in there? I think I’m going to take a 30 minute breat after Skim to run to my favorite coffee shop and get some REALLY strong coffee 😉 That should set me up for another 4 hours.

What would we do without moms? My mom has been waiting on me all day since I’m doing the read-a-thon. She cooked me lunch, and brought me snacks earlier this morning! Thank you mom!!! Here’s a pic of her in the kitchen this morning. She asked me to please note that we are renting while our new house is being built so this is not our kitchen (as 70’s fabulous as it is 😉

mom

6 Responses

  1. I look forward to your thoughts on the Atwood book, if you decide to do a review.

    Ah, how sweet of your mom to be such a good…mom! 🙂

  2. What a terrific Mom! And it’s so much fun to see her. Give her my best wishes!

  3. What a nice mom to wait on you hand and foot! 352 pages in impressive; I hope you’re able to keep it up. Happy reading!

  4. You have a terrific (and gorgeous) mum, Chris! That is so sweet of her!

  5. Hi Chris’s Mom!!!

  6. awww…you have a terrific mom!

Leave a Reply

