Read-a-Thon Update #3

Currently Reading: The Penelopiad by Margaret Atwood

Total pages read: 99

Total pages read cumulative: 252

Total books read: 1 (Among the Hidden by Margaret Peterson Haddix)

Time spent reading: 1 hour

Total Time Spent Reading: 3 hours

Caffeinated drinks consumed: Still just two!

Money going to Free Arts For Abused Children from me: $25.20

So it looks like I’m a quarter of the way towards my 1000 page goal! We’ll see if it happens. Right now, I’m reading my first ever Margaret Atwood book! And it’s really cool. I used to love The Odyssey and I always felt horrible for Penelope..so I’m really enjoying this. It’s like Penelope wrote an autobiography. Really cool! Haven’t had anything to eat or drink since the last update, but I’m REALLY getting hungry for lunch now :p It may be time for some mini-tacos :p Yeah, I like junk food. Ok…time to go outside for a little while I think. I’m starting to feel like I need some fresh air!

12 Responses

  1. Great job, Chris!!

  2. The Margaret Atwood book sounds great. Keep going! You” hit the 1k mark faster than you know it.

  3. Shoo! Go and have lunch! (You could always eat it with a book in your other hand, no? ^-~)

    And good going on the reading you’re doing!

  4. Get some food, it will fuel you up to keep reading. Let us know if you liked the Atwood book. I have read a couple of hers, one I liked, the other not so much.

  5. You’re doing so well! And well on your way towards your goal, which is so exciting! 😀

  6. Oh man, I can’t believe how many pages you’re knocking back! YAY!!! For you and for Free Arts! Enjoy the fresh air! Your mention of that sent Annie on a walk with the dog. 🙂

  7. Mini-tacos.. I’m so jealous!

  8. Oh, my! You have read SO MUCH already!! Great job!! I have yet to finish the book I had started before the read-a-thon! LOL! Happy reading!

  9. You are doing SO good! 🙂 Happy reading. I really need to try an Atwood book!

  10. You’re doing great! And I love that you’ve got your reading T-shirt on!
    So, what did you have for lunch?

  11. I have an Atwood book on my pile! mini-tacos..yum!! I too stopped for lunch and have been reading outside since 8 am. It is finally a gorgeous day here in Michigan!

  12. The Penelopiad sounds really interesting! I’ll have to add it to my TBR pile since I love The Odyssey.

Leave a Reply

