Time To Giveaway A Book!

red_square

I’m figuring it’s time for another giveaway! And I want to give away a REALLY good book! So here’s what we’re going to do…I’m stealing an idea from Nymeth sort of :p Last year, she gave away a book to someone who could tell her what her favorite books of the year were! So I’m going to do the same now, because I thought that was fun. The good news is, I’ve only read 25 books so far this year. Mainly, I’m doing this because I think someone else really needs to read The Latent Powers of Dylan Fontaine! That book is just amazing! So there you go…I gave you one answer :p You just need to come up with a few more now. 4 more to be exact.

Tell me what you think my 5 favorite books of the year have been so far. And yes, one of them is The Latent Powers of Dylan Fontaine, but you still have to include that in your answer :p I’m just hoping that if you write it, you’ll buy it. But what are my other three?? If you can name all 5 of the books, you’ll win any one of the four that you choose! If more than one person gets all 5, we’ll let random.org decide. If no one gets all 5, we’ll go with whoever has the most!

You can find a list of all 25 books that I’ve read by going under “2009 Books Read” under “Books Read” in the header. Good luck to everyone! The deadline for this one will be March 29th…this Sunday.

20 Responses

  1. I’m going to guess…

    1. The Latent Powers of Dylan Fontaine by April Lurie
    2. Sorrow: A Witch Ember Tale by John Lawson
    3. A Fine and Private Place by Peter Beagle
    4. The Red Tree by Shaun Tan
    5. Old Man’s War by John Scalzi

  2. Since I won a book from you recently I won’t enter, but I look forward to seeing what’s in the top 5! And it’d better include A Fine and Private Place 😛

    Actually, I might have guessed the exact same five as Matthew.

  3. Sheesh…this is like homework!! Ummmm….how about we go with As Shadows Fade, A Fine and Private Place, Never Let me Go, The Red Tree and The Latent Powers of Dylan Fontaine!!

    Thanks for your comment yesterday Chris. You know you are one of my favorites. You were one of the first people I actually connected with here and I’m still following you around (though it keeps getting harder the more you move!!) Thanks for being a friend!

  4. You’re reading Hey Nostradamus? I’ll be interested to hear your thoughts on it! I liked it, but a couple of my other friends are Coupland fans and were not big fans of it.

    Let’s see here:
    1. The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks
    2. A Fine and Private Place by Peter Beagle
    3. Never Let me Go
    4. Old Man’s War
    5. The Latent Powers of Dylan Fontaine

  5. I’m not entering.. but had to guess anyway.. you like everything tooooo much to have just a few favorites! Anyone who’s book you read is lucky because you love most everything!

    The Latent Powers of Dylan Fontaine by April Lurie,
    Fablehaven: Secrets of the Dragon SAnctuary
    A Fine and Private Place by Peter Beagle
    sorrow by john lawson
    The Red Tree by Shaun Tan,

  6. Okay, my guesses are The Latent Powers of Dylan Fontaine (thanks for the freebie!), Little (Grrl) Lost, Alice in Sunderland,the Polysyllabic Spree and A Fine and Private Place.

  7. Okay, I wrote down my answers, and then realized I picked exactly the same ones as Matthew. So I’ll change one, and go with this:

    The Latent Powers of Dylan Fontaine by April Lurie
    Sorrow: A Witch Ember Tale by John Lawson
    A Fine and Private Place by Peter Beagle
    Blueberry Girl by Neil Gamain
    Old Man’s War by John Scalzi

  8. I seemed to come up with the same too, so I’ll have a go at these five!!

    The Latent Powers of Dylan Fontaine by April Lurie
    Sorrow: A Witch Ember Tale by John Lawson
    A Fine and Private Place by Peter Beagle
    Old Man’s War by John Scalzi
    Never Let me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

  9. Okay, like Nymeth, I’ve won a book recently, so I’m only doing this for fun. But here are my 5 guesses.

    1. The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks
    2. A Fine and Private Place
    3. Sorrow
    4. Old Man’s War
    5. The Latent Powers of Dylan Fontaine

  10. I’m guessing

    The Latent Powers of Dylan Fontaine
    Old Man’s War by John Scalzi
    Sorrow by John Lawson
    A Fine and Private Place by Peter Beagle
    As Shadows Fade by Colleen Gleason

  11. I am going to fail at this contest, mostly because when looking over you list I went with my biases. Most of this is my wishful thinking. 😉

    1. The Latent Powers of Dylan Fontaine by April Lurie
    2. Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
    3. The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockheart
    4. Old Man’s War by John Scalzi
    5. Sorrow: A Witch Ember Tale by John Lawson

  12. Buy Propecia Online…

    http://www.folkd.com/user/buypropeciaonline Buy Propecia Online…

  13. Okay here goes:

    1. The Latent Powers of Dylan Fontaine by April Lurie
    2. The Red Tree by Shaun Tan
    3. Old Man’s War by John Scalzi
    4. A Fine and Private Place by Peter Beagle
    5. Sorrow: A Witch Ember Tale by John Lawson

Leave a Reply

