Welcome To The New Site!

Hey everybody, welcome to the new site for Stuff As Dreams Are Made On! It’s still a work in progress, but I’m happy to finally have my own server now and to get some of my much beloved widgets back that WordPress.com would not allow. Like my LibraryThing! There are a few new features here. I’ve added a store which will eventually feature books that I highly recommend, but right now it just has my entire library there. Soon though, I’ll update it to include the books I think everyone should read. As I said, this is a work in progress…I haven’t transferred my old blog over here yet because WordPress won’t allow me to transfer a file bigger than 2 MB until I fix the code to allow it to…and I still haven’t figured that out yet :p So for now, my archives are only available through stuffasdreamsaremadeon.com. But that will be fixed soon. I look forward to blogging with everyone on this, the third and final reincarnation of Stuff As Dreams Are Made On! Let me know if there’s anything that’s not working…and enjoy!

20 Responses

  1. Woo-hoo!! Congratulations on your new home! Hope the move isn’t too stressful.

  2. Looking good so far! Congrats on your new blog home ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I’m on!! Yeah! Looks great! Now….stop moving around!

  4. Very nice ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Larger and better?

  6. I LOVE IT!

    But I’m with Stephanie…just stay put now, would you?!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. Congratulations on the move! I simply can’t imagine setting up my own domain – so I am in awe of your talents.

  8. Your site is lovely, Chris!

  9. ok found the comment thingy.. geez I do hate change! But know you will have this up and running quickly.

    I still can’t believe you are going to make a page with “must read books”.. gimme a break baby boy!.. that’s everything you read!!!! (grin)

  10. Very nice, love it. ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. I like the new look and site!

  12. Looks very nice indeed, I’ll enjoy visiting here!

  13. RSS feed has been updated. I really like the new design. Shame though that it doesn’t look like you have all your former posts here.

  14. Glad everyone is liking the site so far!! And Deslily, you’re so right…I might as well just leave the shop as it is :p And Colin, I’m working on getting all of the old posts over here…it’s a pain in the ass process that involves code that I don’t understand :p I need to increase my file transfer size.

  15. Very nice site, Chris!

  16. wow. Very neat, very different from everyone else’s….especially the comment section set-up! Happy new ‘home’ wishes Chris, wish that it could be in your life too! lol

  17. Looks great!
    ๐Ÿ˜€

  18. I like this A LOT better! Woot!

  19. Okay, I get it. Scrap my question on why you changed in my previous comment. ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Wow! Majorly neat! -C

Leave a Reply

