Um…Mailbox Monday and Bad Bloggers Pt. 2

So I just got home from work and had 5 more books sitting on my doorstep :p Since it’s still Monday for another hour I figured I’d get the guilt over with now and post what I received! Here it is guys:

1424344351

badbloggers11. & 2. New Moon and Eclipse by Stephenie Meyer – No one had anything to do with this one…it’s just my own insanity of wanting to read more Twilight :p

3. Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro – This one is all Becky’s fault! That’s her second point now. I had actually wanted to read this for awhile now but after her review I just couldn’t wait any more.

4. Tigerheart by Peter David – Oh Nymeth, Nymeth, Nymeth…the things you do to my bookshelf…This is now point number 4 for you I believe. You might as well pick which book you want now rather than waiting until June :p

5. Jesus Land by Julia Scheeres – This one is no one’s fault either..I’ve just been wanting to read it for awhile.

Ok, I swear that’s it until next Monday!!!

15 Responses

  1. I haven’t read any of the books, so I obviously cannot comment on their content, but Stephenie Meyer sure ended up with some fantastic covers for her series.

    The cover for Never Let Me Go is pretty amazing too.

  2. Carl, I love the covers of Meyer’s books. I’m glad I’m not the only one! She herself has said that she’s not nuts about some of them and I’ve heard some bad things about them, but I think they’re great! I’m in love with that cover for Never Let me Go…it’s one of the most intriguing covers I’ve seen in a long time!

  3. lol! Well, I won’t say sorry, because Tigerheart is such a good book.

    I really want to get Never Let me Go too. Preferably before the end of the sci-fi experience!

  4. those bad blogger numbers are growing fast!…waaaaaaay fast! lol

  5. Oh man, I burst out laughing as soon as I read the title of your post! It’s really, really getting bad, isn’t it? You know, I used to tell myself that I needed to stop acquiring books until I’d made a dent in the old TBR piles…now I’m just aiming to go one lousy week without accumulating more!

  6. Nymeth and Dewey are the ultimate bad bloggers! I have a ton of books on my shelves and wish lists because of them.

    I bought Jesus Son just two weeks ago with Never Let Me Go. I can’t wait to read your reviews!

  7. LOL! So many good books and so many bad bloggers. I hope you enjoy your continued Twilight reading, and I’ve had Never Let Me Go for ages. Really need to read it (story of my life).

  8. Okay when you need a part 2 you know it’s a problem lol!

    You must read Never Let Me Go! Seriously, it was such a great book. I’ve started writing a review for it a couple times but nothing I say seems to explain just what makes it so great. (I hate when this happens but I love finding books like that)

  9. Ah you have been sucked in to the wonder that is Stephenie Meyer! Enjoy!

  10. Jesus Land was interesting and sad, and I know you’ll love the Ishiguro as much as I did!

  11. I read Never Let Me Go when it first came out. I had no idea what it was about…..it’s a strange book to go into not knowing anything about it. Amazing, though. Ishiguro is really something. I loved it!

    I didn’t like New Moon nearly as much as Twilight, but I’ve heard it’s the weakest of the four. I’m still waiting on Chad to finish Eclipse!

  12. Have fun with Twilight. I’ll look forward to your opinion!

  13. LOL I got Never Let Me Go last week and it was all Becky’s fault!!!! We gotta do something about that girl!

  14. Hi! Jesus Land is good but really painfully sad. Same for Never let Me Go.

  15. LOL! That’s good, I think I would have added them to next week’s Mailbox 😉
    I have New Moon on my shortstack and hope to read it some time this week. Though, to be honest, I have my doubts! I heard lots of good things about Never Let Me Go, btw, so I hope you’ll enjoy it! Well, I hope you enjoy all your new books 🙂

Leave a Reply

