Doh!

So I totally forgot that for my 2 year blogiversary giveaway I was giving away TWO books. But I only chose one winner :/ Jill of Fizzy Thoughts won the first book. The second winner, which random.org has just selected, is Robin from A Fondness for Reading!! Yay! She’s my cohost for the Dewey Challenge 🙂 And she wants A Fine and Private Place…so send me your address Robin and I’ll get it right out to you!

As for reading, it’s slowed considerably. I started this month out so good, but now I’m just kind of being lazy. I’ve been slammed at work again, so I mostly just come home and fall asleep. I have to finish Blood Harvest though because I have a blog tour coming up for it in a few days! And then there’s Twilight which I feel like I burned myself out on the first day I got it by reading 300 pages :p But I’m sure I’ll enjoy it once again once I pick it up. Ok, that’s all.

11 Responses

  1. Twilight burnout? No way. (sense the sarcasm there?!) Although I did enjoy the series – in a teenage girl kind of way – I was seriously relieved when it was over and I could get back to my normal life again. 🙂

  2. It happens to the best of us.

    Becky

  3. Oh Chris, that is sooo something I would do!

    Hope work calms down for you soon! And I’m anxious to hear about Blood Harvest…that cover has had me intrigued since you started reading it.

  4. Congratulations, Robin! I’m thrilled she won that book 😀

    I hope things get better at work soon!

  5. Congrats to Robin…that looks like an excellent choice!! Chris, now you are starting to sound like me!! Too much work!!

    Today there are so many Winter Weather Advisories…snow and wind chill….that I’m spending my day off (yeah! It is my birthday, though, so I deserve it!!) relaxing by the fire. I’m trying to get some reading done!!

  6. I still have to do the giveaway drawing for my Bookshelf Meme. Whoops-hopefully I’ll get to it soon!

    And I totally understand just wanting to fall asleep after long days-I hope work eases up for you. 🙂

  7. Congrats to the winners!

  8. lesse: one book for one year.
    two books for two years…
    I hope I’m still around to see you mail off 10 books or more! lol

    Congrats to Robin!

  9. Oh wow! Chris, I am so excited to win the book! Thank you so much! I can’t wait to read it! I hope things settle down at work for you soon. January is not only a crazy month, it’s a really long one for families, at least from this teacher’s perspective!

  10. Ick! I hate when work stresses and tires me out so badly that I don’t even have the energy to work! I hope things look up for you.

    Oh! And congrats to the winners!

    Also, I left you an award on my blog for being you know, amazing. 🙂

  11. I’m having a contest…you should come by and enter 🙂

Leave a Reply

