Mailbox Monday

mailbox3123

Only 3 books this week! :p The Owl Service has been on my list for awhile…I think I first heard about it on Becky’s site. Mooched it! Also Mooched The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime. That one’s for the Dewey challenge. And the lovely Book Zombie sent me her copy of The Killing Circle. Thanks Joanne!

Lisa Snellings-Clark has some really cool poppets up for sale right now! A whole new collection of Steampunk poppets and a Death and Dream poppet from Sandman!!!

18 Responses

  1. Just the three, eh? πŸ˜‰

    I think you should enjoy, Curious Incident….

  2. Wow, the Death and Dream Poppets are gorgeous! Over my budget at the moment, though, so I’ll have to be happy with drooling at the pictures like an idiot, which is what I’ve been doing πŸ˜›

    The Owl Service sounds so good. I actually have a copy…now I just need to read it.

  3. I have to say I love all the pictures you find for each mailbox Monday!
    this one is beyond cute!
    Hopefully I’ll get around the Owl Service this year.Might fit in the YA challenge and probably the Once upon a time challenge too:P

  4. Bart, Yep, just three :p Of course the mailman hasn’t come today yet, so there may be more to add to the list, lol. Looking forward to Curious Incident…it sounds fantastic!

    Nymeth, Aren’t they amazing?! Sadly, they’re out of my price range as well, so I’ll have to just drool over them as well….but I think I can afford a steampunk poppet! Those are just too cool. Owl Service really does look good. We can do a group read of it maybe!

    Valentina, LOL…I have way to much fun finding pics for Mailbox Monday. This one was too cute to pass up. I’m reading a book right now about a man who has rabbits as pets in addition to many other animals, so I had to pick this one. Owl service sounds like a great one! It would work perfectly for both of those!

  5. my goodness.. you’re slowing down to under a dozen a week! *ducking*

  6. Well, I got more books in the mail this week than you, Chris. This post didn’t cheer me as much as they normally do. lol I’ve already read four of them, though… That does cheer me! πŸ™‚

    Thanks to you and Nymeth I am currently rereading The Time-Traveler’s Wife! Which still amazes me that I like it…

  7. I’ve been wanting to read The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time for sooooo long, and yet I can’t ever seem to get to it. 😦

    It was almost cruel to put up the poppet link…I am so coveting the Sunray Bug Poppet now. Not sure I can resist…

  8. Deslily, That’s right..you better duck :p Kidding, I’d never hit my momma, lol. Have no fear…two more books just walked in the door and there’s still the whole week left!

    Kailana, Maybe I need to take lessons from you on how to actually read what I obtain, lol. I’ve read two so far that came in last week! That’s a start, right??? RIGHT? lol.I just saw that you’re reading TTW again! That’s fantastic. I really want to read it again too. But seeing as I just reviewed it on the blog a year and a half ago, I’ll wait a little longer.

    Debi, Now you have an excuse to get to it! You can read it as part of the Dewey’s Books Reading Challenge. That’s what I’m doing! We can read it together!! That would be fun πŸ™‚ Yeah, sorry about the poppet link :p I figure others should share my addictions…it makes me feel better ok? lol. I love those bug poppets! I’ve been wanting a lady bug one too…I just like the antennae.

  9. I hide my TBR pile. I imagine mine is bigger than yours… soo… don’t take lessons from me, okay?

  10. Kailana, Yeah there’s NO way I could hide my TBR pile, lol! It would be like trying to daintily disguise and elephant…Mine’s a bit over 200 books at the moment!! They don’t even fit on one bookshelf anymore :/

  11. enjoy your books, that mailbox pic is so cute πŸ™‚

  12. Well, I meant I hide it from people online… People in real life see it all the time, they just don’t know how many books I have read and how many books I haven’t read… I’m scared of just how many unread books I have, so I just don’t count. πŸ™‚ I used to have like no tbr pile at all, but that has since changed… Bad me!

  13. You are slipping. Only 3 this week!! I have Curious Incident sitting here on my desk. I don’t know why I haven’t ever picked it up.

    One of these days, I’ve got to get me a poppet!

  14. I got a ton of books, last week, but this week nothing, so far. I think that’s probably for the best! Love the bunny.

  15. I think that you’ll like The Curious Incident. And how appropriate for Dewey’s challenge. Her and I had very lengthy emails back and forth inspired by the foul language in that book. I didn’t like it, she thought it was fine!

  16. I’m looking forward to read your review of the Killing Circle!

  17. Hope you enjoy the book!

    My mailbox was book-free the past week – I did however get a late xmas present – which oddly enough is poppet related πŸ™‚ Pics will be blogged!!

  18. I loved The Curious Incident. I really hope you enjoy it!! The Killing Circle is on my list as well….it sounds amazing.

    -Lauren

Leave a Reply

