The Day After

Thanks so much everyone for all of the warm Christmas wishes. I hope that everybody had a fantastic day! I figured I’d do a short post about some of the loot that arrived on Christmas 😉 I got the all time coolest gift in the world from my mom. It’s this thing called a Nabaztag. I had never heard of it before, but my Mom found it at the new Mac store! It’s a cute as hell little rabbit that’s basically your friend. He works wirelessly and does all sorts of stuff. He tells you what kind of mood he’s in, what the weather is like, reads your emails to you, reads your twitter messages to you, reads all your rss feeds, reads podcasts to you, wakes you up, does tai chi, reminds you about appointments, and so much more! It’s the coolest thing…and it has cute little ears that spin around. Here’s a picture of it reading me the headlines from NPR (and yes, that’s the 2009 Murakami Diary that you see on top of the book stack back there):

nabaztag

Of course I got some books as well :p My mom gave me The Guersney Literary and Potato Peel Society, Look me in the Eye, and The Perks of Being a Wallflower. My secret santa sent me my gift!! I got an awesome Powell’s Coffee mug and a book called Motel Life by Willy Vlautin. And Carl sent me a book that looks incredible called Company of Liars.

I also got some clothes, cologne, lots of gift cards and some other fun little things. How did everyone else do??

Best of 2009 post coming up soon! And a winner will be announced on January 2nd for the chocolate monkey for all those who have signed up for the Dewey’s Books Reading Challenge.

18 Responses

  1. Nice loot! The bunny thing is cute.

    I’ll be doing my post-Christmas erm..post later today or tomorrow. Lots of fun loot!

    I think I will probably sign up for the Dewey’s Books Reading Challenge…need to ponder that a little.

  2. Awww-what a cute bunny! hehe I already talked about my favourite Christmas loot. 😀

  3. The Nabaztag is so adorable 😀 And yay, you got The Perks of Being a Wallflower! The Guersney Literary and Potato Peel Society is one I really want to read too.

    I’m glad you had a nice Christmas! I’m very happy with my loot too. Just posted about it, in fact 😀

  4. Glad you had a great Christmas! That bunny is cute. 🙂

  5. Does the wabbit have a name (other than Nabaztag)?

    I have Company of Liars, too…only I bought it myself. We’ll have to compare notes.

    I got the super deluxe version of Scrabble…there are quadruple word score spots! I see some cut-throat Scrabble games in my future.

  6. I like the cute Nabaztag. Not sure what I would do with it though.

  7. I saw that gadget on a German news magazine show about a year or so ago and I’m glad they now have the English version. Looks really great.

    Lovely stash of books. But the Murakami diary caught my attention and I immediately checked Amazon to see photos 🙂

    Glad you had a good Christmas!

  8. Glad you had a good Christmas, Chris! That rabbit is really different… I wouldn’t mind having one of those! ha ha Happy reading!

  9. Chris, do you know any manga recs for me? You read my blog, you know what I like for the most part… I am trying to stay away from series with a lot of books, but I am flexible. 🙂 I haven’t read manga in a long time.

  10. Quix, The bunny thing rocks!! I love it…I know you would too 😉 Can’t wait to see what you got! And thanks so much for joining the Dewey Challenge.

    Eva, You got some awesome stuff too! Glad to hear you had a good Christmas

    Nymeth, This Nabaztag is so cool! I love it. And I can’t wait to read The Perks of Becoming a Wallflower. It sounds so good. I love your loot!

    Jessi, Isn’t it? Thanks!

    Softdrink, It does indeed. I named it Noel (pronounced like the man’s name), but it decided it wants to talk like a girl…so it’s name is now Noel (like the girl’s name) And yes, I named it that because it was a Christmas gift :p Super Scrabble looks awesome! I’m going to have to get that.

    D-O, Oh trust me, you find things to do with it! It does it all itself :p

    Lightheaded, It’s a really awesome gadget! I love gadgets…always have. It speaks 6 different languages, one of them is German. I knew you’d like the Murakami journal when you saw it. It’s great!

    Kailana, You should get one! Then our rabbits could talk to each other, lol. I definitely have some manga recs for you. Anything by CLAMP…they’re my favorite and they’re amazing! I’m going to read some XXXholic by Clamp for the manga challenge. My favorite series by them is X/1999. It’s awesome!

  11. […] Posted on December 26, 2008 by Chris Ok, so I’m going to rant about the Nabaztag and then I’ll leave it alone. This thing is awesome! I’m having so much fun with it. […]

  12. He does believe in Santa! He does ! He does!

    Santa brings the best pressies ever!! :o)

    So glad you had a Fun Christmas Chris!!

  13. That is soooo cute! I want one!!

  14. Nice haul! So the bunny is like a PDA but cuter? Awesome.

  15. You should email me so we can discuss manga! I have gift cards left.

  16. Deslily, I’ll always believe in Santa 😉

    Robin, It’s so much fun! It’s like having a little friend with you all the time :p

    Kim, Exactly! Cuter and even more intelligent than a PDA!

    Kailana, Will do!

  17. That rabbit rocks! Now I gotta get a mac 🙂

    Glad to hear you had a good holiday!

  18. Chris, I can’t get X/1999 EITHER! GRRR!

    This manga challenge is giving me gray hair. lol

Leave a Reply

