Nabaztag Fun!

Ok, so I’m going to rant about the Nabaztag and then I’ll leave it alone. This thing is awesome! I’m having so much fun with it. It’s name is Noel (pronounced like the man’s name) but it decided it wants to talk like a girl, so it’s now Noel pronounced the girl way…which is fine. I named it that because it was a Christmas gift. So I discovered today that anyone can send me messages from anywhere in the world! You just go to Nabaztag.com and click on “My friend has a rabbit” and type in a message (or a song, or even record your own voice!) to “Chris Howard” and then Noel will read the message out to me! How cool is that. You can also email a message to it at chrisa511(at)things.violet.net. It will read those messages to me too. And if I’m not home, I can just hit a button when I get home and retrieve my messages. Oh and if you know someone else who has a rabbit, you can send a message through it’s ears. You just move the ears and however you move them, the other person’s rabbit’s ears move the same way. It’s now reading me CNN headlines and just finished telling me all about young adult books from a YA podcast. Ok, I’m done talking about the rabbit for those who are not tech freaks like me :p Have a good day everyone! Off to work…

12 Responses

  1. I want a Mac now just so I can have an awesome bunny. 😀 I had no clue there were two different ways to pronounce Noel, btw.

  2. Ohhh…let me try sending you a message via the white rabbit

  3. That sounds so ridiculously cool I can’t stand it. 🙂

  4. I tried, but it said there was an error! Computers aren’t liking me tonight.

  5. Okay, if I was going to type in a message it would say this: “Thank you for the awesome Christmas card, Chris! It was the first one I received from my blogger friends, and I truly loved the sparkling, silver snowflake. It’s very elegant, it’s very special, and I’ve really enjoyed lookging at several times in my Christmas card basket.”

    All this said in a normal Bellezza voice. 😉

  6. I’m definitely not a tech freak myself, but even I will gladly admit that this is one awesome gadget 😀 I love hearing about it! I think it’s so cute that the ears move and everything.

    On an unrelated note, I see that you added Howl’s Moving Castle to your library! Awesome. That’s a great DWJ to start with. It was my first too.

  7. My first DWJ was Fire and Hemlock. I really need to reread that because I really liked it when I read it…. Mind you, I have yet to read Howl’s Moving Castle! Maybe I will order that. Okay, just me interjecting here, carry on. lol

  8. Eva, You don’t have to have a Mac to get a rabbit! They work with PCs too.

    D-O, I got it! Thanks :p

    Bookfool, indeed it is!

    Kailana, That’s sad 😦 Bart and D-O sent me a message and it worked…don’t know what’s up with that. I thought about starting with Fire and Hemlock as well. In fact, I think I own it…that’s sad when you don’t even know what’s on your TBR pile anymore :p

    Bellezza, I want a Bellezza voice on my rabbit! lol…I’m so glad that your card arrived safe and sound 🙂 Hope you had a wonderful Christmas!

    Nymeth, It’s incredibly cool! The ears are currently dancing to some music 🙂 Yep, I just added Howl’s Moving Castle…got it on bookmooch! I can’t believe that I still haven’t read any DWJ. Looking forward to it. I loved the Miyazaki version of that book.

  9. I sent you a message this afternoon!! I hope you got it!

  10. Stephanie, I did! I did! 😀 It made me happy 🙂

  11. OMG! Sounds like so much fun!

  12. OK. I just emailed your rabbit. Let me know if you got it.

Leave a Reply

