Quick Note On Dewey's Books Reading Challenge.

I just wanted to make sure that those who don’t check the challenge blog regularly knew what was going on.

  • If you haven’t signed up yet, please do so by January 1st to be eligible for the first prize giveaway. You can sign up at anytime during the challenge, but for this first prize you have to be signed up by the first.
  • We’ve set up a site to link all of your reviews to as you finish your books via Mr. Linky. Make sure you enter all of your reviews as that’s how you’ll be eligible for non-mini-challenge prizes. In other words, the general giveaways.
  • There’s a Chocolate Monkey giveaway going on!
  • Please make sure that I have your name in the sidebar of the challenge blog if you’re participating.
  • There are still plenty of spots open for mini-challenge hosts.
  • Please check the challenge blog for more details on all of this.
  • One last note…I was having problems subscribing to the feed for the challenge blog before on google reader,but it’s working now. Don’t know if anyone else had that problem. But if you did, it’s working now, so subscribe!
7 Responses

  1. I’d love to do a mini-challenge and tie in with The Sci Fi Experience II. I’ll be posting about that soon and will give some thought to a mini-challenge.

  2. Awesome Carl! Thanks so much…I just sent you an email.

  3. Just to let you know I posted a list of books today that I’ll read from for Dewey’s challenge. Thanks again for hosting, Chris!

  4. You’re doing such a great job hosting, Chris!

  5. This is where I heard about chocolate monkeys! I was just at my staff Christmas party and someone said something about Chocolate monkeys and I say there for a few moments trying to remember why that was ringing a bell! Mind you, they were discussing something to do with monkeys, chocolate, and alcohol, but still…

  6. Tan, Awesome! About to go check them out 🙂

    Nymeth, Well thank you ma’am! I hope it continues to go smoothly.

    Kailana, Indeed! Chocolate monkey’s came from this blog :p However they are not drunk, I assure you…no alcohol involved. And you know if you want to take that wonderful interview idea you had and turn it into a mini-challenge, I totally would’nt mind 😉

  7. Okay, Chris, I will gladly turn it into a mini-challenge. On one condition, you have to read The Book Thief with me! If you are desperate for something, I could do the challenge twice…. Once near the beginning and again near the end? Email me if you want and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

