Mailbox Monday Pt. 2! (The Christmas Edition)

So I thought I was all finished with Mailbox Monday until just now when I came home from work! Now I was hoping there would be packages waiting for me at home, but not actually FOR me! I was expecting Christmas gifts for other people. Then what do you know, I open the two packages that are here and they’re both more books for me! lol. 

The first is from Pat (aka Deslily) who sent me the first three books in the Thomas Covenant series by Stephen Donaldson and also 2 Pern books by Anne McCaffrey! Isn’t she the best??? What more can a fantasy love ask for! Big hugs to you Pat…thanks so much!!

Now the second package was actually from Amazon, so I knew this had to be one of my gifts for someone. But it wasn’t! I noticed that the book was gift wrapped! Huh? I didn’t order giftwrapping on anything….It’s from Nymeth! She got me a copy of Peter Beagle’s A Fine and Private Place which is probably the most coveted book on my wishlist ever since I read her review of it. I’m so excited!! Thank you so much Nymeth! Big hugs to you too!

mailbox1111213141516172819

12 Responses

  1. Sounds like you’re having a very merry Christmas! 🙂

  2. glad they got there baby boy! (but it’s 6 thomas covenant books not 3.. you pictured them all but wrote 3 heh) of course those pern books you read after the first 6 pern books and maybe after more than that.. . too early to think right now lol

    I need to mail my grandson some books to make room here myself.. how long is your tbr list now??? LOL

  3. yahoo!!! what a lucky day! 😀

  4. What great books! I need to read A Fine and Private Place.

  5. Looks like you are having a sweet Christmas already! What a great thing….getting books from friends.

    I also wanted to thank you for the beautiful card!! Mine will be going out this weekend (hopefully!) I’m so far behind in all my Christmas “Stuff”, it’s not even funny!

  6. As Peter’s business manager, I’m delighted to see you excited at getting A FINE AND PRIVATE PLACE. (It still astonishes me that he wrote that book when he was 19 years old.) You might also be interested in getting his free email newsletter, THE RAVEN, which you can sign up for on the newsletters page at http://www.conlanpress.com. Enjoy!

    By the way, next year we’re going to be publishing the four chapters that Viking took out of A FINE AND PRIVATE PLACE as part of a book called THE FIRST LAST UNICORN AND OTHER BEGINNINGS.

  7. I’m glad it made it there safely and I can’t wait to see what you think of it. I really think you’ll love it 😀

    (And wow, that’s great news about the lost chapters being published!)

    yay for Deslily! Look at all those new books!

  8. Eva, I am indeed!!

    Deslily, Yeah, math isn’t my forte, lol! I’m right with ya! I really need some more room here for books….I don’t think I even want to know what my TBR pile is up to right now.

    JP, I know, isn’t it! It just rocks!

    Jeane, I can’t wait to read a Fine and Private Place…it looks fabulous!

    Steph, Books have to be the best gift that there is! Glad your card arrived ok!

    Connor, I can’t wait to read it…it sounds like a fantastic book. I’ve been a huge fan of everything I’ve read by Beagle. I’ll definitely be signing up for his newsletter. Thanks! I didn’t even know he had one. I’m really looking forward to The First Last Unicorn and Other Beginnings. That sounds wonderful!

    Nymeth I can’t wait to see what I think of it either, lol. I’m sure I’ll love it. I can’t wait for the new book either. And yay for Deslily indeed 🙂

  9. I freaking love that mailbox!!!

    Hooray for you and the great gifts you received. I look forward to your reviews on them all. Looks like you are more than set for Once Upon a Time III!

  10. How fun! I love surprises like that! I haven’t read any of the others, but I love the Anne McCaffrey books. Enjoy your books!

  11. You had a wahooey day, Chris! I can’t say I know anyone who deserves it more. 🙂

  12. Carl, Isn’t it awesome? Personally I like the naked blue lady mailbox from last week’s post 😉 I’ve found the coolest stuff just by typing in “mailbox” in a google image search. I certainly have more than enough reading for the OUAT III challenge. Can’t wait!

    Alyce, I love surprises like that too 🙂 My tbr shelf does not :p I’m looking forward to the rest of the Pern series.

    Bookfool, I sure did have a wahooey day! Thank you very much ma’am 🙂

Leave a Reply

