Mailbox Monday

It was either a really good week or a really bad week depending on how you look at it. I’m calling it a good week 😉 At least I managed to get one of these read in a timely fashion! I loved American Born Chinese. And Classics of the Macabre is a present from Debi and her family! Along with Starbucks truffles and a little ornament and a beautiful card! Don’t forget to join the Dewey’s Books Reading Challenge! Challenge info is right under this post!

mailbox3womanlightningtalesamericanclassics

11 Responses

  1. Is that your actual mailbox? Because that’s kind of amazing.

  2. Christine, No, lol! I wish that was my mailbox but sadly it is not…I just like posting goofy mailboxes in my mailbox monday posts.

  3. My teenager is very, very fond of this week’s mailbox image. Ha. Boys. I’m sorta envious of that Du Maurier. I luvs me some Du Maurier. Actually, they all look great. I think you had a good week, sir Chris.

  4. I read The Lightning Thief last month. It was actually pretty good! I am going to try and read the sequel sometime soon.

    I’m going to leave the mailbox discussion alone. lol

  5. Bookfool, Tell your son he has excellent taste in wom…er, mailboxes! Isn’t that the best? lol. I was envious of the DuMaurier too until it arrived at my door, lol. I was so upset after Debi reviewed it because it was out of print and I wanted THAT edition…and then she found it for me! Isn’t that sweet?

    Kailana, Go to hear that The Lightning Thief was good! It’s been on my wishlist for quite some time now…and come on, you know you want to join in on the mailbox discussion! lol

  6. ahhh.. the Beedle the Bard book is on its way to me as we speak!

  7. Whoa…look at all that good stuff!!! American Born Chinese will definitely be on my Dewey list. And I really need to catch up here and go read your review!

  8. You always post such cool mailboxes!

    How sweet of Debi to find that edition for you 😀 And I bet you’ll love the stories!

    I’ve yet to get my copy of Tales of Beedle the Bard, can you believe it? Well, today I will!

  9. Deslily, Yay! I can’t believe that I haven’t read it yet!! I’m just trying to get all of my Christmas books in before Christmas :p THen I’ll go back to regular reading.

    Debi, I know! It really was a good week…I’m so glad you’re reading American Born Chinese! I loved it…really good book.

    Nymeth, I’m starting to become quite fond of mailboxes in searching for these pictures :p Isn’t that the sweetest thing that Debi sent me? I wanted to give her a big hug! You shouldn’t have problems finding Tales of Beedle the Bard. Every bookstore I’ve been to lately has a gajillion of them!

  10. Chris, my kiddo said he definitely wants one of those mailboxes. Sooo not my thing. I’d prefer a tractor or a robot or . . . sheesh, anything but a naked blue lady.

    That is super cool that Debi found that edition for you! I’ll look forward to reading about it. 🙂

  11. Bookfool, What’s wrong with naked blue ladies??? lol…You like sci-fi don’t you? what’s more sci-fi than a naked blue lady with a mailbox for a hear? I’ll try to find a tractor or a robot for you next week 😉

Leave a Reply

