Sick Again…

I woke up last night with a horrible stomach virus and it seems like it just wants to suck every ounce of energy out of me. Luckily I had off today, so I didn’t have to suffer through work with this. Top it all off with the migraine from hell. I think I took too much headache medicine because now I’m just exhausted. Oh well…Lord knows I don’t need anymore sleep! I slept until 4 o’clock in the afternoon today! That’s a new record. My body just didn’t want to get out of bed.

So I spent the day sick in bed playing on pogo which is my brand new addiction. I could waste hours on that website and never get bored. Anyone else play on there? Plans for the rest of the night include finishing (hopefully) Found by Margaret Haddix and watching the second half of the Saints/Green Bay game. Hopefully the second half is as good as the first! I know Carl must be happy if he still has Moore and Brees on his fantasy team. They’re both having a hell of a night!! Alright everyone, sorry I’ve been a stranger for the past couple of days…just been sick. But I did make up for missing my post yesterday by doing a Mailbox Monday post today! g’night.

14 Responses

  1. I am totally addicted to Pogo’s Poppit game – I could play it for hours on end. Hope you feel better soon! 🙂

  2. Oh, no!!! Stomach viruses are the pits. Hope it’s just a 24-hour thing. Get well soon!!! 🙂

  3. Bummer that you’re sick. 😦 And bummer that my favorite team lost to the Saints. Maybe if I’d worn my cheesehead…

  4. Oh yeah, I’m very happy. I just beat the number one person in our league with a come from behind win thanks to those guys…and oddly enough the Packers defense which scored me a lot of points with return yards due to all the scoring the Saints did…and I cracked the 200 point barrier for the first time this year and am only the second one in our league to do so. They did me right tonight. Hopefully they can keep it up and I can be a surprise in the playoffs.

    Sorry to hear that you are sick man, get better soon!

  5. Hey Chris. Hope you’re feeling better soon!

  6. Get well soon, Chris!

  7. Sorry to hear you’re sick again! Not the way to spend a day off! Hope you’re feeling better now!

  8. oh no baby boy! I hate to hear you are sick and most especially the migraine again. They are more than nasty. I hope you feel better soon!

  9. Sorry to hear that. It must be a bad week for Chris’s. I have a lung infection. I haven’t been able to get out of bed for days. If anyone is casting a zombie movie, I’d be perfect for it. Get well soon.

  10. Hope you feel better soon. At least you have something fun to distract you!

  11. Get well!! GET WELL!! Then again….I’m home sick again, just got off penicillin for the strep throat, and now another stomach virus going around my children’s daycare got into our house, I’m the latest victim. I so totally relate! Maybe we can send each other get well vibes across the universe!!! lol

  12. Sorry to hear you’re sick. Rest, and get better soon!

  13. Feel better soon Chris! And I’ve been away for two months, so you shouldn’t worry about two days, lol. 😉

  14. Carl, well, if you’re in bed sick may you be well enough tho hold a book. (And focus on the print!) The best to you, and I hope your weekend is MUCH better! Happy Thanksgiving, too. 😉

Leave a Reply

