The TBR Shelf Is Crying

Yes, I realize that I didn’t post yesterday…sorry about that! I really just didn’t have much to say and I had another god awful night at work…so posting was the last thing I wanted to do. But today is much better! Why? Because 5 books made their way into my house :p My poor TBR shelf is just going to buckle any day now.

It all started when I walked into Barnes and Noble. How many of us know that phrase all too well? lol. I actually went to get a gift for someone else, which I did, but of course I couldn’t walk out without something for myself! That would be unheard of. I found many books, but left with only 2. The first was Mary Roach’s Stiff. I enjoyed Bonk so much that I wanted to read more of her work. This one is all about our bodies post-mortem. Sounds fun! 

I’ve also been wanting to read more Discworld lately, so I picked up Terry Pratcett’s The Light Fantastic. I know it’s not everyone’s favorite, but I’m a freak about reading series in the order they were published and this is the second published Discworld book…so I picked it up 🙂

Then I come home and there’s two packages waiting for me! The first was from Softdrink from whom I won The Reincarnationist and The Memorist by M.J. Rose. Both look excellent and I can’t wait to get started on them. The other package was from Subterranean Press. They’re my favorite publisher to get books from because I know I have a real treat when I see an envelope with their name on it. In the envelope was my very own copy of Orson Scott Card’s Stonefather, signed and all! I’ve already read the story in the Wizards anthology, but it was such a good novella that I had to own this version. 

So that’s enough for one day! Anyone else get any presents in the mail today?

