Guess what, Guess What, Guess What???

I’m writing this post from my brand new Macbook!!! Hehe…I was so sick of not having my own computer, which undoubtedly added to my lack of blogging for the past year really, and I finally sucked it up today and went and bought it! My old computer crashed on me last November and after having 3 computers crash on me, I decided no more PCs! I wanted a Mac. And let me tell you, this thing is a thing of beauty! I’m loving it with it’s purty shiny screen, backlit keyboard, easy usability, and it talks to me…well not really, but it probably would if I asked it too :p Why did I wait so long? I don’t really know is the answer to that question. But now that I have my very own Mac, you can expect to hear a lot more from me and see me around the blogging world much more. I’m so excited!!! Isn’t she beautiful?:

macbook_pro_late_2008-jesus2

26 Responses

  1. She’s gorgeous…but does she have a name?

  2. I’ve got one of these on my wish list.
    Waiting for the current pc to bite the dust.

  3. She is a beauty indeed πŸ™‚

  4. Oooo that is gorgeous!

    I’d love to dump my pc for a Mac, I’ve never heard a bad thing about them. Hope you are having a blast with your new toy πŸ™‚

  5. Softdrink, Her name is MACkenzie…and she is indeed gorgeous πŸ˜‰ I have a crush…

    Steven, Ah, you’ll love it! It’s a fantastic computer and so much fun. I got sick of PCs biting the dust :p

    Sally, She says thank you!

    Joanne, Isn’t it though? I am indeed having a blast with it…hope you do some day too!

  6. Oh wow, congrats on your new laptop, Chris. Having been without my own computer for several months last year I know exactly how much of a relief it is to finally get your own again. And yeah… she is beautiful. πŸ™‚

  7. Yay, congrats! πŸ™‚

    I don’t think I’d ever move over to the darkside though. πŸ˜‰ That and The Boy would have a fit if I bought a Mac. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  8. I grew up using Macs, but my husband is pretty much a PC guy. Our current computer has almost had it, so he’s already ordered parts to build the next one (he’s very skilled with computers). I can’t believe how complex the innards look!

    Now I only get on a Mac when I go home to visit my parents. You new machine is a thing of beauty.

  9. she’s a beauty for sure Chris!

    As much as I love when I get a new machine I do “hate” setting it up with everything I have on cds and such and resetting all the settings, getting the address book going etc.. last time it took me about a week of 10-14 hr days/nights to get it to where I could, once again, .. just play!

  10. Oooh it’s so pretty! I’ve never owned a mac, they’re one of the things on my ‘when I am slightly richer…’ list. Very gorgeous. When I got my last laptop it almost felt a new member of the family!

  11. Cath, Thanks! It really was hell not having a computer for so long. But at least I had my mom’s that I could use…I’ve heard of other people having to go to the library every time they wanted to get online.

    Quix, LOL The dark side….That’s kind of how I feel about PCs right now after the hell that they’ve put me through.

    Jeane, Well thank you! I had always been a PC guy too and then they started crashing like crazy :p I played with the Mac and it’s so simple! That’s what had always worried me about switching to Mac…learning a new OS.

    Deslily, She thanks you for the compliment πŸ™‚ I really didn’t have to set up anything this time around since I lost nearly everything when my computer crashed, lol. I really need to learn to start backing things up more…luckily I had backed up my novel!! That would have been awful!

    Stormfilled, Isn’t it though? This is my first Mac! I’m just hoping that my income tax returns will cover most of it, lol…otherwise the credit card bill is going to be high for quite some time! It truly does feel like a new member of the family πŸ™‚

  12. Oooh, she is beautiful! yay Chris πŸ˜€ And of course, I’m extra glad that this means we’ll see you around more!

  13. I’m so happy for you that I’ll even forgive you for going over to the Mac world! πŸ˜‰ Seriously, congrats, that is too cool.

  14. She’s beautiful! I love mine, although she’s a couple of years old now. Enjoy!

  15. Macbook twins!

    The only problem I ever had with mine was during the first readathon. 24 hours was too much for it, and the power cord MELTED. But they sent a new one very quickly.

    I hope you keep loving yours!

  16. Congrats Chris! I have an iMac and a Macbook. Love ’em both. Here’s hoping that you continue to love yours!

    Amy
    http://readingtoolate.net

  17. Valentina, Thanks!

    Nymeth, I’ll definitely be around more now! I actually have access to everyone now!

    Carl, You and Quix with the evil, dark side of Macs, lol. I just got so fed up with PCs after all the problems they had caused. it’s been a disaster. I’m loving this one so far though!

    Robin, That’s a great sign if you’re still loving it two years later πŸ™‚ I’ll be loving mine for a long time as well I’m sure!

    Dew, Melted?! Good lord that’s nuts! lol…I’m glad that they replaced it for you. Do you have the new macbook? The pretty aluminum one?

    Amy, Thanks! Glad you love your computers…I’ll love mine too!

  18. Yay for new computers. My husband and I are debating back and forth on the issue, and he would highly, highly approve of your choice. Me, I’m still on the fence.

    I’m happy you got something awesome, though!

  19. You title left me with the biggest smile on my face! I could just feel the joy!

    She is a beauty! I hope you and she spend many happy years together!

  20. Very nice! I just got a new Tosh as macs are still a leetle out of my price range! Next time though..Enjoy!

  21. Oh she’s very sexy! When my PC died a few months ago I switched to a MacBook and I’m loving it (course I’d love a MacBook Pro, lucky you!) There were a few things to get used to but it was pretty painless. I think I’ll be staying a Mac girl from now on. Enjoy! πŸ™‚

  22. Looks much like my husband’s work computer. Is that one of those skinny little things? So cute. Congrats on the new purchase!

  23. Kim, Get off the fence! LOL…you’d love it. It’s such an amazing computer. In fact, I would say that it’s a geek’s dream πŸ˜€ Join the dark side! lol

    Debi, Oh no, it sounds like I’m marrying my computer doesn’t it? lol….I have to admit that it made ridiculously excited!

    Mariel, Congrats on your new computer too! You’ll love it once you get one! Don’t you love how I just indicate that you WILL get one :p

    Tan, Indeed she is quite the sexy piece of machinery πŸ™‚ Don’t you love your Mac? I wish I would’ve made this decision long ago…but better late than never. I’m right with you…I’m a mac boy for life πŸ˜‰

    Bookfool, It’s so much fun! Which one does the hubby have? This isn’t one of the little skinny ones. That’s the MacBook Air…this is just the new MacBook that just came out. It’s still pretty skinny though.

  24. Ohhh so pretty. Sush but I just bought a laptop for my husband for christmas, but it is a cheap one and no where near as lovely as yours. I want a Mac so much though *sigh*

  25. Oh, look at that, a real live Mac!!! Please send more pictures! Yes, we have them here in Canada, just they’re about as rare as in the US…..though I am tempted to try one, for fun, not that we have any spare money, but the way our computer dies every 3 or 4 years……I print out anything i write on here, so I have a hard copy to work with. congratulations on your new addition!!! and like Nymeth says, goody, that means we get to see more of you!!

Leave a Reply

