Friday Stuff

I know, creative title for a post, huh? The truth is, I have nothing again today. I’m still working on Orson Scott Card’s Ender in Exile. Why is it taking me so long to read this? I think it’s just that I’ve had no time to read lately. Things have been busy, busy, busy and by the time I get home from work, I can’t keep my eyes open long enough to read. Though I did put a good dent in it last night. When I have been reading, I’ve been wanting something lighter, not hard sci-fi. So that explains the Lisa Williams book 😛 But fear not, the OSC book is excellent and I’ve been enjoying it. It’s a nice mix of a few of his other stories and a brand new one. It’s neat to see the Shadow series play in a little bit and to see the Gold Bug comic fit in there. I should be finished it by the end of the weekend!

I really don’t know what else to say. I guess I can tell you which books made their way into my home this week. I got two new Orson Scott Card books from his website. And the great thing about ordering from his website is that the books come signed and personalized with a little note 🙂 I got Zanna’s Gift which is a Christmas story originally published under a pen name and An Open Book which is his book of poetry. Both at great prices too! I was excited to see that An Open Book is actually a Subterranean Press publication!

Creepers walked in the house yesterday. It’s a book that I mooched right away after reading Bookfool’s review! Looking forward to this one.

I picked up The Uncommon Reader, which I’ve read and reviewed already and Holidays on Ice by David Sedaris during my weekly Barnes and Noble expedition.

And finally, Raymond Feist’s Faerie Tale walked through the door after Nymeth’s wonderful review!

I should be doing Debi’s points game, huh? lol

books_zannasgift-sbooks_anopenbook-screepersuncommonholidaysfaerie-tale1

