Squee!

Look what came in the mail today!

photo

Not only did I get my very own early copy of Ender in Exile, but it also came complete with an Ender in Exile folder filled with publicity info! Today is indeed a good day! Huge thanks to Dot Lin at Tor for sending me these. You made my month! So guess what I’ll be doing before I head off to work…that’s right, reading! Shouldn’t take too long for me to get this review up 😉

In other news, I went and voted today! The line actually wasn’t bad at all. I waited for maybe 15 minutes. I don’t know if that’s a good thing or not. I would’ve liked to see more people out there, but at the same time it was nice to not have to wait too long. It was a beautiful day too. I could’ve spent longer waiting outside in the beautiful weather and not have complained too much, lol.

Hope everyone else has a good Tuesday as well…off to read!

8 Responses

  1. Awesine! Books and voting. 😀 I voted absentee, but I was at a polling station this morning doing exit polls for a class (and shockingly, the people didn’t mind doing the exit poll!). I really want a sticker…the downside to mailing in your ballot, lol.

    Enjoy reading. 🙂

  2. oh lord, there is no stopping you now! lol lol..Gaiman or Card and you are one happy camper!!

  3. lol! I started the post I just wrote with pretty much the same line 😛 yay for getting great books in the mail 😀

  4. How very cool!! A book by your favorite author. That’s always a treat. I got home yesterday and there was a book on the step waiting for me. I have no idea WHY it was sent to me, but I LOVE It!! It’s called Cobain Unseen….and it’s has lots of pictures and writings from Kurt’s journals. I need to thank whoever passed this on to me!!

    And yes….I voted too!

  5. that’s so cool!
    it’s funny how lots of people, including me, recently blogged about their mail!

  6. I can’t wait to hear about Ender in Exile when you’re done. I too, was surprised at how short the line was at the polls. Maybe I just picked a good time to go? I would hope that’s the reason, and not that people in my area aren’t voting.

  7. wow! so cool!

    how did you get your hands on that publicity folder again?

  8. WooHoo for mail like that, huh?!! I’m feel pretty confident in assuming you had a nice day before heading to work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

