Read-a-Thon Update #9

Currently Reading: The Thief of Always by Clive Barker

Total pages read:83

Total pages read cumulative:667

Total books read:3 – Nation by Terry Pratchett, In the Miso Soup by Ryu Murakami, The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Time spent reading:52 minutes

Total Time Spent Reading: 11 hours, 3 minutes

Caffeinated drinks consumed:4

Money going to NaNoWriMo from me: $66.70!

Just finished The Little Prince. I can’t believe that I lived this long without reading this delightful little book. Such a beautiful book in it’s language and it’s illustrations. I think I’m officially the last person alive to read this one :p This is one that has lots for the quotes journal!

By the way, Debi totally cracked me up in my last post by mentioning that I actually wrote “If you’re offended by murder….this one may not be the one for you.” LOL! Let’s hope that humanity is still offended by murder, lol. I should say if reading a book about murders (serial-killer style) is not your thing, then you won’t like this one. LOL…glad that’s cleared up. Oh lord, we’ve all been awake too long :p

8 Responses

  1. 667 pages…ya-hooooo!

    Go Chris Go!

  2. In the Miso Soup sounds intriguing, even for those of us who are, definitely, offended by murder. LOL! I should re-read The Little Prince since the only time I read it was with my mom when I was little, and I remember thinking it was lame.

    Good job on all the reading! I am enjoying visiting everyone’s blogs to see what everyone is reading and I might just have to join in on the next Read-a-Thon. Happy Reading!

  3. Definitely not the last person alive to read it!

    You are doing great so far!

  4. Ooh! Oooh! OooH! You just finished one of my favorite books!!!! OH THE EXCITEMENT!

  5. yay, you read The Little Prince! I love that book too.

    And lol at the whole murder thing πŸ˜› Not that I find murder funny, of course. Okay enough about murder now πŸ˜›

    You are doing great, Chris!

  6. Softdrink, Almost there now!

    Dreamybee, You should definitely participate next year…it’s so much fun!! And I’m glad to hear that you too are offended by murder :p

    Marg, Yay, I’m not alone!

    Dewey, Can I just give you a big hug right now for hosting this? πŸ™‚ I can certainly see why The Little Prince is a favorite of yours, such a classic and wonderful book!

  7. Nymeth, I loved it! LOL, we’re all losing it at this point aren’t we? I had a serious laugh attack when I read that comment.

  8. I think we’re all getting a little loopy! I swear I knew just what you meant, but it had me cracking up anyway!

Leave a Reply

