Read-A-Thon Hour 4

Currently Reading: Nation by Terry Pratchett

Total pages read:96 (since last update)
Total pages read cumulative:215
Total books read:0
Time spent reading:1 hr. 40 minutes
Total time spent reading: 3 hours 28 minutes
Caffeinated drinks consumed:1 (starting the second!)
Money going to NaNoWriMo from me:$21.50!

I kinda got wrapped up in Nation so I skipped my hour 3 update. I also figured that my page count would probable go nowhere if I just kept blogging the whole time, lol. I did indeed yawn a few minutes ago, lol. But the second dose of caffeine is doing it’s job now. Some fresh air helps too.

28 Responses

  1. Yay for being the reader of the hour. I hope you are enjoying Nation. Alex is getting it for christmas off his mum so I will steal his copy then 😉

  2. Oh goodness, if I start in on the caffeine already, I think my heart would explode by the time I got to the point where I really needed it! Good luck!

  3. I’m not sure if I can trust you anymore…you told me you were a slow reader. Sheesh…you’re leaving me in the dust!
    You’re right, the computer can take up all your reading time if you let it, so just update when you really feel like it.
    You’re doing great! Hope you’re still having fun!

  4. Congrats on being Reader of the Hour!

    You are doing a great job so far, way to go on your NaNoWriMo $

  5. I’m spending way more time blogging than reading. Need to change that at some point or I’ll never get through my pile of books here. And I still have to do some actual work at some point today. 🙂

    Congrats on being Reader of the Hour!

  6. Congrats on being Reader of the Hour – I have Nation on my TBR list along with Money – clearly behind in my Pratchett. Hope you have fun reading it.

  7. Good to see you’re enjoying Nation, I normally get a Pratchett book for christmas, off of someone in my familiy, and I’ve dropped some not so subtle hints in all the right places 😉 So I’m looking forward to reading this one come boxing day!

  8. Look at you go…216 pages and Reader of the Hour. I think I’ll go start filling out that check to NaNoWriMo. 😉

  9. Ohhh caffeine is our friends!! Enjoy your day!

  10. i am never up this early either unless i have to work. but i am wide awake today. must be all the excitement. 😉 happy reading!

  11. Yay for being reader of the hour!

    The first time I did the read-a-thon I think I spent more time in blogland than with the books! haha.. It’s fun.

    Keep enjoying your day and you’ve reminded me that a second caffeinated drink is in order for me too 🙂

  12. Ooh, looks like you’re doing well, getting lots of pages logged! Keep up the great work!

  13. you are going to be so wired by the end of this with all the caffine you won’t be able to sleep even when you “can” lol read, read read!

  14. Keep enjoying the book. I agree the blogging-and-commenting side of the readathon can take over if you let it.

    Becky

  15. Enjoy the caffeine! It looks like you’ve made a good dent in your page goal already. Great job!

  16. I have this book on my tbr pile. Can’t wait to see what u think! Happy Reading

  17. How great that you’re donating money based on your page count! Good luck raising lots and lots of money!

  18. I feel bad about not updating for every book I’m reading, but this is the first break I’ve taken. I think I’m just going to post for every book I finish instead of an hourly update.

  19. I hope you like Nation. I finished it earlier this week – it took me a couple of weeks to get through it, but I eneded up liking it a great deal.

    Have a great day reading!!

  20. You’re doing really well! Good luck reaching your 1000 page goal! You’re well on the way. 🙂

  21. Updating does take away reaing time. And it is alreay 10:25 pm here. I don’t know how long I will last reading.

    You have fun reading!

  22. Yay hope everything is going good with you. Sounds like you have a good start.

  23. Great job so far — hope you enjoy the day!

  24. I want to read Nation. How is it ?

    Happy reading.

  25. […] Trish’s Reading Nook; B&b Ex Libris; Chris […]

  26. I have to be careful about the blogging, too. Next think I know, a half an hour has gone by!

    Lezlie

  27. I’ve heard that Nation is the perfect read-a-thon read (from Nymeth of course). Enjoy!!

  28. Yep, Nation can do that to you 😀 I can’t wait to hear your final thoughts on it!

Leave a Reply

